ZZ Top Live Recording To Get Vinyl Re-Issue

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Eagle Rock Entertainment will re-issue ZZ Top’s live recording Live in Texas this month.

Originally released in 2010 the recording is scheduled for re-issue on Sept. 25 on a 2LP set.  While the recording was originally released in 2010 on DVD/BD/CD, the performance featured in the recording was originally recorded in 2007.  It finds the band performing a variety of hit songs from its 10X Platinum 1983 album Eradicator.

As an added bonus, the new 2LP presentation of Live in Texas will also feature a performance of ‘Heard It On The X.’  The song was also featured as a bonus track on the original release’s CD platform.  Audiences can view the band’s performance of the song here.

The 2LP’s track listing is noted below.  Pre-orders for the re-issue are open.

Track Listing:

Side A:
A1: Got Me Under Pressure
A2: Waitin’ For The Bus
A3: Jesus Just Left Chicago
A4: I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide
A5: Cheap Sunglasses

Side B:
B1: Pearl Necklace
B2: Heard It On The X
B3: Just Got Paid
B4: Rough Boy

Side C:
C1: Blues Intro
C2: Blue Jean Blues
C3: Gimme All Your Lovin’
C4: Sharp Dressed Man

Side D:
D1: Legs
D2: Tube Snake Boogie
D3: La Grange
D4: Tush

More information on the Z Top’s forthcoming Live in Texas re-issue is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:










More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online at:










To keep up with the latest entertainment reviews and news, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment reviews and news in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.