Devildriver Debuts ‘Wishing’ Video

Courtesy: Napalm Records/Album art by Johnny Jones at COMA

Devildriver debuted the video for its latest single over the weekend.

The band debuted the video for its new single ‘Wishing‘ Friday.  The song is the fourth from the band’s new album Dealing With Demons I, which is scheduled for release Friday through Napalm Records.  It follows the debut of the songs ‘Nest of Vipers,’ ‘Iona,’ and ‘Stay Away From Me.’

The video for ‘Wishing’ features front man Dez Fafara in a secluded, dimly lit setting, almost like a cave of some sort as he sings.  That footage is coupled with footage of anonymous cloaked figures in a forested setting, which is presented in black and white.

According to information provided about the video, the visuals are meant to illustrate the song’s lyrical message about a person wishing a deceased loved one was not gone.  The noted information states of the visualization that it places each of the band’s members “in a nightmarish state, trying to physically reach their loved ones just to have them disappear once they’ve nearly grasped them.”

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Wishing’ will appeal to fans of Devildriver’s metalcore counterpart Killswitch Engage, with its flowing, heavy, and melodic guitar arrangement coupled with Fafara’s screams.  The drums and bass work with those noted elements to make the song even more engaging.

Pre-orders are open now for Dealing With Demons I on a variety of platforms.  All pre-order pre-orders enter fans into a giveaway for a Dealing With Demons 1 banner.  the album’s track listing is noted below.

Dealing With Demons I Tracklist:
1. Keep Away From Me
2. Vengeance Is Clear
3. Nest Of Vipers
4. Iona
5. Wishing
6. You Give Me A Reason To Drink (feat. Simon Blade Fafara)
7. Witches
8. Dealing With Demons
9. The Damned Don’t Cry
10. Scars Me Forever

The 10-song record was co-produced by [Devildriver guitarist Mike] Spreitzer and Steve Evetts.  It is also the first Devildriver record to feature a song co-written by Fafara and another individual — ‘Nest Of Vipers.’  The song was co-written by Fafara and Tiemann.

More information on Dealing With Demons 1 is available along with all of Devildriver’s latest news at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.