Discrepancies Debuts ‘Crawling Back’ Video; Announces New LP Release Date, Specs

Courtesy: InVogue Records/Alan Ashcraft

Discrepancies debuted the video for its latest single last week.

The band debuted the video for its new single ‘Crawling Back‘ Thursday.  The song is the fifth single from the band’s forthcoming album The Rise, which is scheduled for release Oct. 23 through InVogue Records.  Its debut follows that of the album’s singles ‘Blame Me,’ ‘Light Up The Dark,’ ‘Undertow‘ and ‘Control.’

The video for ‘Crawling Back’ follows a young man who has lost a loved one to an undisclosed health concern.  The young man watches the woman die as she lays in her bed, connected to an IV unit.  Meanwhile the band performs its new single in various rooms in the house.

The song’s visuals tie in to the song’s lyrical theme, to a certain extent, as front man Antonio Metcalf explained in a recent interview.

“This one is about being in love with someone so deeply while understanding you have to let them go,” he said.

‘Crawling Back’ is available to stream and download here.  The track listing for ‘The Rise’ is noted below.

‘The Rise’ Tracklisting:

1 Undertow

2 Control

3 Left to Drift

4 All My Love

5 Put ‘Em up (Ft. Dub Flow)

6 Can You Feel It?

7 Crawling Back

8 Light up the Dark

9 Blame Me

10 Forever

More information on Discrepancies’ new single is available along with all of the band’s latest news online at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.