Helion Prime Debuts ‘Photo 51’ Lyric Video

Courtesy: Saibot Reigns

Helion Prime debuted the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the lyric video for its new single ‘Photo 51‘ Monday.  The song and its video are the fourth and final preview of the band’s forthcoming album Question Everything, which is scheduled for release Oct. 5 through the band’s own label, Saibot Reigns.  Its debut follows that of the album’s singles ‘The Gadfly,’ ‘Madame Mercury,’ and ‘The Forbidden Zone‘ and their respective videos.

The band’s new lyric video places the song’s lyrics over a variety of images, such as a double helix, cells, and data collected on a computer screen.  The visualization is meant to help tell the song’s story, which is about what is known as Photo 51, the very first picture of human DNA.

The song’s musical arrangement will appeal to fans of similar bands, such as Amaranthe and Unleash The Archers.

The band discussed the song in a prepared statement.

“This song is a favorite among the band from the new album and those who have heard it seem to claim it as a favorite as well!,” the statement reads. “It might just become a new staple in our live sets! We hope you enjoy ‘Photo 51’! And thank you to Scott Kennedy from 12 Inch Media for creating it.”

Question Everything was mixed by Chris Collier and mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima.  Alex nassla (Gear Gods Studio) provided additional mixing/drum edits/re-amping.  Michael Goodrich provided guitar-bass edits. The cover art for Question Everything was created by Marc Whisnant.

The album’s Japanese release, which is scheduled for Oct. 28 through Ward Records, will feature two bonus tracks, a demo of the song ‘Prof’ and a cover of Trivium’s ‘Rain.’  Pre-orders for the record are open.

The album’s track listing is noted below.

Track Listing:
1. The Final Theory (4:20)
2. Madame Mercury (4:19)
3. Prof (3:55)
4. The Gadfly (6:35)
5. Photo 51 (5:13)
6. E Pur Si Muove (5:48)
7. Words of The Abbot (4:55) ft. guest vocals John Yelland (Judicator, Dire Peril)
8. The Forbidden Zone (4:32)
9. Question Everything (5:56) ft. Heather Michele (ex-Graveshadow, ex-Helion Prime) and Sozos Michael (ex-Helion Prime, Planeswalker)
10. Reawakening (6:54)
11. Kong at the Gates (Misfits Cover)
Album Length: 56:12

– Japanese Edition Limited Bonus Tracks –
12. Prof (Demo)
13. Rain (Trivium Cover)

More information on the band’s new album and single is available along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:





To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at http://philspicks.wodpress.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.