The Flower Kings Debuts ‘From The Ground’ Video

Courtesy: InsideOut Music

The Flower Kings debuted the video for its latest single over the weekend.

The band debuted the video for its single ‘From The Ground‘ Friday.  The song and its video are the second from the band’s forthcoming album Islands, which is scheduled for release Oct. 30 through InsideOut Music.  The band debuted the album’s lead single ‘Broken‘ and its video Sept. 11.

The video features a montage of pictures taken from various live performances by The Flower Kings.  The pictures were taken by Lilian Forsberg and Gunter Ori.

Founding member and guitarist Roine Stolt talked about the pictures in a recent interview.

“This video is a very simple photo gallery of recent touring – something most of us cannot experience right now – something that we all – band and fans – wanna get back to as soon as possible,” he said. “Meanwhile; stay healthy – keep the distance when needed  – stay friendly – and let our minds stay positive and full of compassion! PEACE & LOVE!”

The song’s musical arrangement is a light, upbeat presentation that is grounded in its guitar and bass lines.  The drums and vocals add their own touch to the presentation to enhance its presentation even more.

Stolt said of the song’s lyrical theme, it is A celebration of all the small things – the importance of family, friends, a home, simple things in our everyday life.”

The upcoming release of Islands will come less than a year after the band released its then most recent album Waiting For Miracles.  That album was released Nov. 8, 2019.

Founding member  and guitarist Roine Stolt talked about the album’s release date in a recent interview.

“All shows and festivals were cancelled and the future didn’t really ‘unfold’ itself like we had hoped,” said Stolt. “To sit out the pandemic with no activities was not an option for us! We can’t be stopped by an evil virus! So, with members living in the USA, Italy, Austria and Sweden, the only way to realize this album, was to use the magic of the ‘net’, sending files around the globe and start building what now has become a mammoth-sized double album of 21 songs.”

The album’s track listing is noted below.

Disc One (49:40)
1 – Racing With Blinders On 4:24
2 – From The Ground 4.02
3 – Black Swan 5:53
4 – Morning News 4:01
5 – Broken 6:38
6 – Goodbye Outrage 2:19
7 – Journeyman 1:43
8 – Tangerine 3:51
9 – Solaris 9:10
10 – Heart Of The Valley 4:18
11- Man In A Two Peace Suit 3:21

Disc Two (43:01)
1 – All I Need Is Love 5:48
2 – A New Species 5:45
3 – Northern Lights 5:43
4 – Hidden Angles 0:50
5 – Serpentine 3:52
6 – Looking For Answers 4:30
7 –Telescope 4:41
8 – Fool’s Gold 3:11
9 – Between Hope & Fear 4:29
10 – Islands 4:12

The double-disc album will release on limited edition 3LP/2CD box; limited edition 2CD digipack, and standard digital.  Pre-sales for Islands are open.

Stolt said of the album’s concept, it is relevant to the world’s current situation.

“The theme of the album is isolation – so the title ‘Islands’ felt like a most relevant title – as much of it circulates around isolation, loss, and the fear of being disconnected,” he said. “Having to face this unexpected pandemic will leave marks on each one of us for a very long time and to lose loved ones forces us to soldier on, learning and growing a stronger version of ourselves in this fragile cycle of life.”

“Musically, the aim has been to  create a bigger grand epic piece out of 21 songs – so they are all connected with themes that weave in and out – like the way ‘Sgt Peppers’ or ‘The Lamb’ were built on shorter songs,  but yet linked,” added Stolt. “So view it as one mega song or as 21 separate pieces, it is all  tailored to be listened to as one piece – like a cinematic 90-min. long ride.”

More information on The Flower Kings’ new album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:



To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.