Phil Campbell & The Bastard Sons Debuts New Single, ‘Bite My Tongue,’ Companion Lyric Video

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Records

Phil Campbell & The Bastard Sons did not wait long to release its latest single and video.

The band debuted its new single ‘Bite My Tongue’ and its companion lyric video Friday. The song and its video are the third from the band’s forthcoming album We Are The Bastards, which is scheduled for release Nov. 13 through Nuclear Blast Records. The premiere comes one week after the band debuted the album’s second single, ‘We’re The Bastards’ and its video, and more than a month after the group debuted the album’s lead single ‘Son of a Gun’ and its video.

The lyric video for ‘Bite My Tongue’ places the song’s lyrics against a montage of footage that features, imagery, such as a person shouting and pointing a finger, a person shouting through a megaphone while his mouth is covered in tape, and a person typing way at a keyboard. The imagery is used to help illustrate the message in the song’s lyrical theme, which “encourages” people to think before they just spout off at the mouth.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Bite My Tongue’ is a heavy, driving, up-tempo modern rock style composition. Its stylistic approach and sound will appeal to fans of Stone Sour among other similar acts.

Guitarist Todd Campbell said of the band’s latest single, “Because ‘We’re The Bastards’ said the word “Bastard” too many bastard times in it we decided to release ‘Bite my Tongue’ too for your listening pleasure. It never says the word ‘bastard’ in it, but we threw in a few ‘shits’ for good measure!”

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Records

In other news, Phil Campbell & The Bastard Sons have launched a new apparel line. Specifically speaking, the band has launched a new line of t-shirts to help pay its road crew since live performances are all but nonexistent right now.

Said the band about the new shirts, “We’ve just released a We’re the Bastards crew t-shirt where all the profits will go towards our amazing and extremely hard-working road crew during this tough time with no live touring.”

In more related news, drummer Dane Campbell has launched his own podcast called “Drum For The Song.” the podcast is available to stream through Spotify and YouTube.

We’re The Bastards will release on CD; limited edition digi-pack with four bonus tracks; and 2LP vinyl.  The 2LP set will feature four different color patterns: black, orange/black splatter, gold, and sparkle.  Additionally, it will release as a digital album.  Digital pre-saves are open now.

The album’s track listing is noted below.

The tracklist reads as follows:
1. We’re The Bastards
2. Son Of A Gun
3. Promises Are Poison
4. Born To Roam
5. Animals
6. Bite My Tongue
7. Desert Song
8. Keep Your Jacket On
9. Lie To Me
10. Riding Straight To Hell
11. Hate Machine
12. Destroyed
13. Waves

Bonus tracks [limited digipak]:
14. Big Mouth (Live)
15. Freak Show (Live)
16. Dark Days (Live)
17. Rock ‘n’ Roll (Live)

More information on Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons’ new album, single and video is available online now along with all of Campbell and company’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.