Death Dealer Debuts ‘Running With The Wolves’ Video

Courtesy: Steel Cartel

Death Dealer debuted the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the video for its new single ‘Running With The Wolves‘ Wednesday. The song and its video are the second from the band’s forthcoming album Conquered Lands, which is scheduled for release Nov. 13 through Steel Cartel.

The band debuted the album’s lead single, ‘Sorcerer Supreme’ and its video Sept. 3. the video and song apparently focus on Marvel Comics’ famed character Dr. Strange.

The ‘Running With The Wolves’ video features footage of the band on live stages in Latvia, Russia, and Romania. The footage was recorded during the band’s Hallowed Ground Tour, which was in support of the band’s 2015 sophomore album Hallowed Ground. It is coupled with various footage of wolves running through forested settings as the song plays over the imagery.

The footage used for the video illustrates the song’s lyrical content, which is simply about the band being on the road.

Guitarist Stu Marhsall talked about the footage used for the video in a recent interview.

“We had a ton of footage from that great tour and the video captures the crazy energy we generate at these shows and how the crowd reacts to the band and our songs,” he said. “I am really looking forward to playing these new songs of ‘Conquered Lands’ live eventually.”

Front man Sean Peck offered his own thoughts on the video with his own comments.

“It is always a challenge to decide what songs to do videos for when you are promoting a record,” said Peck. “I dig the hook on it and it is a fun song about being in Death Dealer. I always like bands that do songs about kicking ass. I was cracking myself up as I wrote the lyrics. It goes back to the KISS days I would say even.”

Ross The Boss added to the discussion, noting, “Conquered Lands has a lot of heavy fast stuff on it but this song really has a rocking vibe and great energy,” he said. “It is one of my personal favorites on our new record.”

Conquered Lands is the third album from Death Dealer, whose lineup consists of Peck (Three Tremors, Cage, Denner/Shermann) on vocals, Ross The Boss (ex-Manowar) on guitar, Steve Bolognes (Into Eternity, Ross The Boss Band) on drums, Marshall (Dungeon, Night Legion) also on guitar, and Mike LePond (Symphony X, Ross The Boss Band) on bass.

Pre-orders for Conquered Lands are open. The album’s track listing is noted below.


  1. Sorcerer Supreme
  2. Every Nation
  3. Beauty and the Blood
  4. Running with the Wolves
  5. The Heretic Has Returned
  6. Conquered Lands
  7. Hail to the King
  8. Slay or Be Slain
  9. Faith Under Fire
  10. 22 Gone
  11. Born to Bear the Crown

More information on Death Dealer’s new single and video is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:



To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.