Demon Hunter Announces New Album Release, Livestream Dates

Courtesy: Solidstate Records

Christian Metal band Demon Hunter is resurrecting some of its songs for a new compilation record.

The band is scheduled to release its new record Songs of Death and Resurrection March 5.The 11-song compilation will feature acoustic takes on some of the band’s most well-known songs. The album was produced and mixed in Atlanta, GA and Nashville, TN.

Joanna Ott provided additional vocals and piano for the updated compositions, while Chris Carmichael arranged and performed the string arrangements featured throughout the collection. Front man Ryan Clark’s mother Peggy makes a special guest appearance as she appears alongside her son on ‘Dead Flowers’ and ‘Loneliness.’

Clark addressed the inspiration behind the compilation’s creation in a prepared statement.

“The Demon Hunter ballad has been a defining aspect of our band since our very first album,” the statement reads. “My brother and I knew that if we wanted the freedom to pursue more somber, more melodic moments of creativity, we had to set that precedent from the beginning. What we didn’t realize then was just how important these songs would become to both the band and our fans.”

“The concept of an acoustic record is something we’ve been considering—and encouraged to pursue by fans—for many years,” the statement continues. “After ten studio albums, and a tour cycle that included a full acoustic set, it felt like the right time to actualize this idea. What we didn’t want to do is something we had done before. Though we’ve played many of these songs in acoustic fashion over the years, we’ve never done so with such a level of care and attention. We hope that comes across in these recordings.”

The album’s track listing is noted below.

1. My Throat is an Open Grave (Resurrected)
2. Dead Flowers (Resurrected)
3. The Heart of a Graveyard (Resurrected)
4. Praise the Void (Resurrected)
5. Blood in the Tears (Resurrected)
6. Loneliness (Resurrected)
7. I Will Fail You (Resurrected)
8. I Am a Stone (Resurrected)
9. Deteriorate (Resurrected)
10. Carry Me Down (Resurrected)
11. The Tide Began to Rise (Resurrected)
12. My Heartstrings Come Undone (Resurrected)

In anticipation of the album’s release, Demon Hunter has scheduled a livestream performance of the album. The performance is scheduled to take place at 8 p.m. ET on Nov. 20 live from Dark Horse Studios in Franklin, TN.. It will remain available to stream for 48 hours after the initial stream.

Tickets, VIP bundles, amd album pre-orders are available here. Along with the standard CD and digital release of Songs of Death and Resurrection, Solidstate Records will release the compilation on a deluxe vinyl box set, and limited, exclusive vinyl. Album pre-orders will include an instant grat download of ‘Dead Flowers (Resurrected).’

More information on Demon Hunter’s forthcoming compilation and livestream is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.