ESPN Announces CFP Selection Show, Companion Broadcast Schedule

Courtesy: ESPN

The 2021 college football playoff picture will be set today.

The college football playoff selection committee will meet today to determine the field for the games leading up to the championship. ESPN will have full coverage of the field’s selection with the College Football Playoff Selection Show Presented by AT&T at noon ET. The show will simulcast on ESPNU.

The four-hour program will feature not only the reveal of the field for this year’s college football playoffs, but the field for the New Year’s Six matchups, too. The College Football Playoffs participants are expected to be revealed at 12:15 p.m. while the teams in the wo remaining games are expected for their reveal at 2:20 p.m. ET.

Rece Davis will anchor the broadcast. It marks the seventh consecutive year that Davis has hosted the program. Kirk Herbstreit, Joey Galloway, Jesse Palmer, and David Pollack will join Davis on set with additional commentary. Chris Fowler, Booger McFarland, Greg McElroy and Jim Mora are among the additional guest personalities who will provide even more commentary.

ESPN will have reporters Chris Low, Marty Smith, Jen Lada, and Gene Wojciechowski embedded with Alabama, Clemson, Notre Dame, and Ohio State respectively as each team awaits the announcement of their placement in the playoffs. CFP Insider Heather Dinich will join the broadcast from her home studio.

Sunday’s coverage continues after the selection show starting at 4 p.m. with Championship Drive Presented by Capital One. The three-hour broadcast continues the discussion on the playoff and bowl picture for the 2020-21 college football season.

Kevin Connors will anchor the broadcast. Tom Luginbill, Rod Gilmore, McElroy and Mora will join Connors for the broadcast. An even broadcast will follow the afternoon show at 8:30 p.m. ET., with Matt Barrie hosting the late edition. Analysts Desmond Howard, Andre Ware, Todd McShay, and McElroy will join Barrie for the airing.

Championship Drive: Countdown to the Playoff Presented by AT&T 5G launches things at 9 a.m. ET on ESPN2 and ESPN. Kevin Negandhi will host alongside analysts Mark Sanchez, Dan Orlovsky, Mora, Galloway, Palmer, Fowler, and McFarland.

More information on the ESPN networks’ college football coverage is available online along with all of the latest college football news at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.