Transatlantic Debuts ‘Looking For The Light’ Video

Transatlantic debuted the video for its latest single this week.

Courtesy: InsideOut Music

The band debuted the video for its new single ‘Looking for the Light‘ Tuesday. The song and its video are the third from the band’s forthcoming album The Absolute Universe. The song’s premiere follows that of the album’s first two singles, ‘The World We Used To Know‘ and ‘Overture/Reaching for the Sky.’

The video for ‘Looking for the Light’ is an artistic presentation that features Transatlantic’s band members — Mike Portnoy, Neal Morse, Roine Stolt, and Pete Trewavas — performing their respective parts to the song in what is meant to look like a vintage 35mm film reel. the song’s musical arrangement is a mid-tempo composition that boasts the band’s familiar vintage prog sound, but with a slightly heavy kick.

The lyrical theme that accompanies the song’s musical arrangement was not explained in information distributed about the song. However, the song’s title and its content seem to hint at a message of people trying to get through difficult times in their lives, to a point.

The Absolute Universe is scheduled for release Feb. 5 through InsideOut Music on two separate editions, The Breath of Life (Abridged Version) and Forevermore (Extended Version). Pre-orders are open. The album’s track listing is noted below.

The Absolute Universe: The Breath Of Life (Abridged Version)’
Available as:
Single CD Edition, Gatefold 2LP+CD, or Digital Album

1.     Overture
2.     Reaching For The Sky
3.     Higher Than The Morning
4.     The Darkness In The Light
5.     Take Now My Soul
6.     Looking For The Light
7.     Love Made  A Way (Prelude)
8.     Owl Howl
9.     Solitude
10.  Belong
11.  Can You Feel It
12.  Looking For The Light (Reprise)
13.  The Greatest Story Never Ends
14.  Love Made A Way

‘The Absolute Universe: Forevermore (Extended Version)’
Available as:
2CD Edition, 3LP+2CD Boxset, or Digital Album


Disc 1:
1.     Overture
2.     Heart Like A Whirlwind
3.     Higher Than The Morning
4.     The Darkness In The Light
5.     Swing High, Swing Low
6.     Bully
7.     Rainbow Sky
8.     Looking For The Light
9.     The World We Used To Know

Disc 2:
1.     The Sun Comes Up Today
2.     Love Made A Way (Prelude)
3.     Owl Howl
4.     Solitude
5.     Belong
6.     Lonesome Rebel
7.     Looking For The Light (Reprise)
8.     The Greatest Story Never Ends
9.     Love Made A Way

More information on Transatlantic’s new album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.