Myles Kennedy Announces New LP Release Date, Specs; Debuts Album’s Lead Single, Video

Courtesy: Napalm Records

Alter Bridge front man Myles Kennedy will tentatively release his new solo record this spring.

Kennedy is scheduled to release his sophomore solo album, The Ides of March on May 14 through Napalm Records. Pre-orders are open. The 11-song record will be released on a variety of platforms, all of which are noted below along with the album’s track listing.

The Ides Of March will be available in the following formats:
– Digital Album
– 1 CD Jewel Case
– 1 CD Digipack (Napalm mailorder, limited to 500 worldwide)
– 2 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
– 2 LP Gatefold Gray Vinyl 
– 2 LP Gatefold Bottle Green Transparent Vinyl (Napalm mailorder, limited to 400 worldwide)
– Die Hard Limited Edition: 2 LP Gatefold Clear Splatter Mint/Violet/White Vinyl + Aluminum Print (Napalm mailorder, limited to 300 worldwide)
– Limited Deluxe Box: Glow In The Dark Vinyl + Cover Artprint + 7” Glow In The Dark “A Thousand Words” Vinyl Demo Single + Pendant + Slipmat (Napalm mailorder, limited to 700 worldwide)

The Ides Of March tracklisting:

1) Get Along                           
2) A Thousand Words
3) In Stride
4) The Ides of March
5) Wake Me When It’s Over
6) Love Rain Down
7) Tell It Like It Is
8) Moonshot
9) Wanderlust Begins
10) Sifting Through The Fire
11) Worried Mind

In anticipation of the album’s release, Kennedy debuted the album’s lead single, ‘In Stride’ Tuesday, along with the song’s companion video. The video is presented stylistically in the same fashion as Alter Bridge’s video for its single ‘Native Son,’ with origami style visuals used to address everything going on in the world as Kennedy sings over the whole, reminding audiences they need to just calm down.

Those words of wisdom sit at the heart of the song’s lyrical theme, according to Kennedy himself.

“Chill out. That pretty much sums it up,” he said.  “The lyric paints a picture of a survivalist preparing for an impending zombie apocalypse. It was inspired by the first wave of lockdowns as everyone was buying vast amounts of toilet paper and supplies. I started to ask myself if it might be wise to try and gain some perspective and not overreact… keep calm and carry on.”

More information on Myles Kennedy’s new album, single, and video is available along with all of his latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.