Eagle Rock Entertainment Announces Release Date, Specs For New Lynyrd Skynyrd Live Recording

Lynyrd Skynyrd has a new live recording on the way.

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

The band is scheduled to release its new recording, Live at Knebworth ’76 on April 9 on DVD/CD combo pack, Blu-ray/CD combo pack, limited edition 2LP/DVD combo pack, and digital. The recording, which will release through Eagle Rock Entertainment, was originally recorded Aug. 21, 1976 at a day-long festival at Knebworth. The concert featured the band’s lineup of: Ronnie Van Zant, Gary Rossington, Allen Collins, Steve Gaines, Leon Wilkerson, Artimus Pyle, Billy Powell, and The Honkettes.

The concert’s set list featured performances of songs, such as ‘Gimme Three Steps,’ ‘Free Bird, and ‘Sweet Home Alabama.’ The concert’s set list is noted below.


  1. ‘Workin’ for MCA’
  2. ‘I Ain’t The One’
  3. ‘Saturday Night Special’
  4. ‘Searching’
  5. ‘Whiskey Rock-A-Roller’
  6. ‘Travelin’ Man’
  7. ‘Gimme Three Steps’
  8. ‘Call Me The Breeze’
  9. ‘T for Texas’
  10. ‘Sweet Home Alabama’
  11. ‘Free Bird’

Pre-orders for Live at Knebworth ’76 are open. A trailer for the concert is streaming here.

More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to https://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.