Papa Roach Announces Release Date, Specs For New Singles Collection

Courtesy: Better Noise Records

Papa Roach will release its latest hits compilation next month.

Dubbed Greatest Hits Vol. 2: The Better Noise Years the new compilation — the band’s second singles collection — is scheduled for release March 19 through Better Noise Records. Pre-orders are open now.

In anticipation of the compilation’s release, the band has debuted a re-mastered take of its 2015 single ‘Broken As Me.’ The updated take on the song features guest vocals by Asking Alexandra front man Danny Worsnop.

Papa Roach front man Jacoby Shaddix talked about bringing Worsnop on board for the updated take during a recent interview.

“He’s been on our list for a while, and having just toured together, we thought of Danny first when listening to some of the deeper cuts on the album,” said Shaddix. “With the pandemic in full swing, Danny was down right away. He’s one of the best vocalists in rock music, so we’re happy he said yes.”

Worsnop said in his own comments, he was excited to take part in the song’s update.

“Making music with my friends is something I always love and enjoy, so when Jacoby called me about doing something together I was in right away,” said Worsnop. “The Papa Roach guys have been close friends for a long time now and I’m glad they were able to see that the only thing holding them back from stardom all these years was not having me sing on a new version of one of their songs. I think this is really going to put them on the map and from the bottom of my heart, they’re welcome!”

Guitarist Jerry Horton talked about the new compilation with his own comments.

“We wanted to commemorate the last 10 years of our journey with a sampling of the music that got us here,” said Horton. “None of it could have been possible without the support of all of our families, our friends, or team and most of all, you–our fans.”

Greatest Hits Vol. 2: The Better Noise Years will feature 21 songs. Among those songs is a total of 12 of the band’s recent Top 10 singles released from 2010-2019 through Better Noise Records. Also featured in the new compilation is a collection of previously unreleased remixes and acoustic performances, which were themselves recorded live at YouTube Studios.

The recording’s track listing is noted below.

1. Born For Greatness (Remastered 2020)

2. Help (Remastered 2020)

3. Elevate (Remastered 2020)

4. Come Around (Remastered 2020)

5. Broken As Me (feat. Danny Worsnop of Asking Alexandria)

6. Falling Apart (Remastered 2020)

7. Who Do You Trust? (Remastered 2020)

8. Gravity (feat. Maria Brink) (Remastered 2020)

9. American Dreams (Remastered 2020)

10. Face Everything and Rise (Remastered 2020)

11. Periscope (feat. Skylar Grey) (Remastered 2020)

12. Still Swingin’ (Remastered 2020)

13. The Ending (Remastered 2020)

14. Burn (Remastered 2020)

15. Kick In The Teeth (Remastered 2020)

16. Elevate (Aelonia Remix)

17. Help (Aelonia Remix)

18. Born for Greatness (Cymek Remix)

19. Top of the World (Aelonia Remix)

20. Face Everything and Rise (Live Acoustic)

21. Leader of the Broken Hearts (Live Acoustic)

Papa Roach’s first singles collection, …To Be LovedThe Best of Papa Roach was released in 2010. It covered the band’s hits from 1999-2009. The band was signed to Interscope Records during that time frame.

More information on Papa Roach’s forthcoming singles collection is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.