Karma Kids Announces Release Date, Specs For New Album; Debuts Album’s Lead Single, Video

Courtesy: Legend Recordings/INgrooves

Karma Kids will release its next album this summer.

According to information in a news release distributed Friday, the band is scheduled to release its new album, vibes June 11 through Legend Recordings. In anticipation of the album’s release the band premiered the album’s lead single and its video this week.

The band premiered its new single, ‘Nothing Left to Lose‘ Thursday along with its video. The musical arrangement featured in Karma Kids’ new single will appeal to fans of bands, such as Yellowcard, Saves The Day, and New Found Glory.

No comment was provided by the band about the song’s lyrical theme. However, the mentions in the song’s lead verse of someone “playing the victim” and “choking on your own belief” would seem to hint at a message addressing a certain type of person that everyone has encountered in life. That person is toxic, to say the least. The mention in the song’s second verse that, “We’ll burn it down until/’The ashes rain in front of you” points to the subject being just done with that toxic person.

The noted lyrical content would seem to make the song’s video make more sense. The video features the band performing its single in a vacant, run-down factory. A man sits confined to a chair inside the building. As the video ends, he is made to see what could have happened to him. The man apparently represents that false victim with whom everyone is fed up.

‘Nothing Left to Lose’ is just one of the 12 songs featured in vibes. The album’s track listing is noted below.

“vibes.” Track Listing:

1. vibes.

2. Nightmare (feat. Kellin Quinn)

3. Vice (feat. Alexandria Edington)

4. Burn Rinse Repeat

5. Victims

6. Fading

7. Nothing Left to Lose

8. Save Myself

9. Running Thin

10. Lost in the Headlight

11. Okay Again

12. The Moon Looks Different in Texas

More information on Karma Kids’ new single, video and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:



To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to https://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.