Pop Evil Debuts New LP’s Latest Single; Announces Album’s Track Listing

Courtesy: eOne

Pop Evil is giving audiences yet another preview of its new album.

The band debuted the latest single and video from its new album Versatile Friday. The single — ‘Set Me Free’ — and its video are the fourth from the album. Their premiere follows those of the singles ‘Work,’ ‘Let The Chaos Begin,’ and ‘Breathe Again.’

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Set Me Free’ is an infectious, upbeat composition. Its drums seem to form the foundation while the guitars and other elements build on that to flesh out the song even more.

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the press release announcing the single and video’s debut. However, it is obvious right from the song’s outset that this song is lyrically, about someone dealing with his own inner turmoil. It is a familiar lyrical topic that will connect with any listener, especially when the song’s musical arrangement is considered along with this content.

The video that accompanies the song is a psychedelic, animated presentation. It features images, such as creatures meant to reflect the subject’s inner demons; front man Leigh Kakatay, singing, third eye protruding from his head, and more.

‘Set Me Free,’ ‘Work,’ ‘Let The Chaos Begin,’ and ‘Breathe Again’ are only four of the songs featured in Versatile. The record is composed of 12 songs, all of which were announced Friday along with the song’s premiere. The album’s track listing is noted below.

VERSATILE Tracklist:

1. Let The Chaos Reign

2. Set Me Free

3. Breathe Again

4. Work

5. Inferno

6. Stronger (The Time Is Now)

7. Raise Your Flag

8. Human Nature

9. Survivor

10. Worst In Me

11. Same Blood

12. Fire Inside

In other news, Pop Evil has scheduled a series of tentative live dates in support of Versatile. The dates are noted below.

POP EVIL will perform live at the following shows:  

Fri. 8/6 – Mt. Pleasant, MI @ Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort & **SOLD OUT**

Wed. 8/11 – Camdenton, MO @ Ozarks Amphitheater

Fri. 9/24 – Orlando, FL @ Monster Energy Rebel Rock at Central Florida Fairgrounds

Thu. 10/7 – Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock at Discovery Park & w/Shinedown

More information on Pop Evil’s new music is available online along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to https://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.