The Workday Release Reminds Couples To Say, ‘I Do’ Every Day In New Single, Video

Courtesy: ENCI Records

The Workday Release wants people to remember the importance of maintained love in its latest single.

The act, the brainchild of singer-songwriter David Ottestad, debuted its new single, ‘I Do‘ and its companion video April 3. The premiere of the new song and video follows that of ‘You‘ and its video, and that of the album’s lead single, ‘Say a Lot With Light,’ its lyric video, and official video.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘I Do’ is a simple, upbeat composition. The use of the guitar, vocals and minimal percussion collectively lends itself to comparisons to works from the likes of John Mayer.

The lyrical theme that accompanies the song’s musical arrangement serves as a reminder to listeners to not take their vows and love for their significant others for granted.

Ottestad pointed this out in a prepared statement, in which he talked about how the video illustrates that message.

“For the video, I wanted to portray the idea that ‘I do’ isn’t just something you say on your wedding day,” he said. “It’s something you say every day. I thought an interesting way to show this was to have the video take place in a time of life transition, and in this case, going through the process of moving. I decided to shoot the video with my wife and show us getting back into our wedding dress and suit years after initially saying ‘I do’ as a symbol of wearing that phrase during changing circumstances.

“It also gave us a chance to feature some of our favorite local businesses in downtown Fullerton, where we live,” added Ottestad. “Especially during the pandemic, being able to make a video that serves as an encouragement to the viewers to #shopsmall was really important to me. We made a purchase at each store we filmed at and had so much fun visiting each spot in our wedding attire.”

The track listing for Like the Light of Stars is noted below.

‘Like The Light Of Stars’ Track Listing:

1. Say A Lot With Light

2. You

3. I Do

4. The Future

5. Hospital Grounds

6. Going Up In Flames

7. Every Voice I Hear Is Mine

8. Sunlight

9. Keep Out The Wolves

10. Circles

11. Six Feet From Defeat

More information on The Workday Release’s new single and video is available along with all of its latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.