Belvedere Debuts New Album’s Third Single

Courtesy: Thousand Islands Records/Lockjaw Records

Independent punk rock band Belvedere unveiled another single from its forthcoming album this week.

The band debuted its new single, ‘Camera Obscura‘ Tuesday. The song is the third single from the band’s forthcoming album, Hindsight is the Sixth Sense, which is scheduled for release May 14 through Thousand Islands Records in the U.S. and through Lockjaw Records in Europe and the United Kingdom. It will release through both labels on CD, vinyl, and digital.

The debut of ‘Camera Obscura’ follows that of the album’s lead single, ‘Good Grief Retreat‘ in February, and ‘Elephant March‘ last month.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Camera Obscura’ is a fiery upbeat punk composition. the machine gun precise drumming, the energetic melodies generated through the guitars and bass, and the catchy vocals make the arrangement a work that lends itself to comparisons to works from the likes of Pennywise, Record Thieves, and Chaser, much as with ‘Good Grief Retreat.’

The lyrical theme that accompanies the song’s musical arrangement comes across as possibly being a social commentary from what can be understood sans lyrics to reference and comment from the band about said content.

Pre-orders are open for Hindsight is the Sixth Sense. Among pre-order availability are three exclusive vinyl variant packages. There are also bundles that feature the items noted below.

Additional merch items include:

– American Socks partnership (limited run of album-themed socks)

– Full line of new t-shirt/tank top

– Album-themed Skateboard Deck

The band’s album has some special guest appearances. Less Than Jake front man Roger Lima, Protest The Hero vocalist Rody Walker, and Wolfrick singer Dylan Toews join the band for some of the album’s works.

The track listing for Hindsight is the Sixth Sense is noted below.

Album Tracklisting:

1. Happily Never After

2. Elephant March

3. The Ides

4. Camera Obscura

5. Retina

6. Chromatic

7. Good Grief Retreat

8. Comrade (feat. Roger Lima)

9. 2 Fast 2 Furious

10. Memento Mori (feat. Dylan Toews)

11. Automate (feat. Rody Walker)

12. Heartbreaker

13. Peace In Our Time

More information on Belvedere’s new single and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.