Belvedere Debuts New LP’s Final Single; Album Due For Release Friday

Courtesy:Thousand Islands Records/Lockjaw Records

Belvedere released the last of the singles from its forthcoming album this week.

The band debuted its new single, ‘Chromatic‘ Thursday. The song is the fourth single from the band’s forthcoming album, Hindsight is the Sixth Sense, which is scheduled for release May 14 through Thousand Islands Records in the U.S. and through Lockjaw Records in Europe and the United Kingdom. It will release through both labels on CD, vinyl, and digital.

The debut of ‘Chromatic’ comes less than a month after Belvedere premiered the third single from its new album, ‘Camera Obscura.’ That single’s release follows the premiere of the album’s first and second singles, ‘Good Grief Retreat‘ (in February) and ‘Elephant March‘ (in March).

The musical arrangement is a high-energy work that as with the album’s other singles, will appeal to any punk purist. This is even considering the fact that the song barely even tops the one-minute mark (it comes in at one minute, 18 seconds to be precise).

No information was provided as to the song’s lyrical theme in the press release distributed about the song. Considering the lyrical themes presented in the album’s other songs, one can assume that this work is another commentary of sorts.

Pre-orders are open for Hindsight is the Sixth Sense. Among pre-order availability are three exclusive vinyl variant packages. There are also bundles that feature the items noted below.

Additional merch items include:

– American Socks partnership (limited run of album-themed socks)

– Full line of new t-shirt/tank top

– Album-themed Skateboard Deck

The band’s album has some special guest appearances. Less Than Jake front man Roger Lima, Protest The Hero vocalist Rody Walker, and Wolfrick singer Dylan Toews join the band for some of the album’s works.

The track listing for Hindsight is the Sixth Sense is noted below.

Album Tracklisting:

1. Happily Never After

2. Elephant March

3. The Ides

4. Camera Obscura

5. Retina

6. Chromatic

7. Good Grief Retreat

8. Comrade (feat. Roger Lima)

9. 2 Fast 2 Furious

10. Memento Mori (feat. Dylan Toews)

11. Automate (feat. Rody Walker)

12. Heartbreaker

13. Peace In Our Time

More information on Belvedere’s new single and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.