Neonfly Debuts ‘Beating Hearts’ Lyric Video

Courtesy: Noble Demon

Neonfly premiered the lyric video for its latest single this week.

The band premiere the lyric video for its new single, ‘Beating Hearts’ Friday. The video places the song’s lyrics over footage of Korean artist Noh Gyeong Hwan (a.k.a. NOMA) as he paints the cover art for the band’s new album, The Future Tonight, which features the new single and its predecessor, the album’s title track. The Future, Tonight is scheduled for release June 18 through Noble Demon.

The album’s track listing is noted below.


  1. This World is Burning
  2. Last of Our Kind
  3. Flesh and Blood
  4. The Future, Tonight (ft.Bjord Strid)
  5. Beating Hearts
  6. More Than a Lifetime
  7. Another Eden (ft. Kaan Tasan)
  8. Steal the World (ft. Kaan Tasan)
  9. Final Warning
  10. The Things We Left Behind (And The Things That Slipped Away)

Pre-orders and pre-saves for The Future, Tonight are open now.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Beating Hearts’ is a steady, mid-tempo composition. Its sound and stylistic approach blends a modern rock and 80s hair metal influence. The addition of the gospel chorus element adds its own unique touch to the song.

The lyrical theme that accompanies the song’s musical arrangement presents a positive message according to guitarist Frederik Thunder.

“It’s a song about not being afraid of being yourself, and not having to justify yourself for being different” Thunder said. “It’s a song about following your heart and accepting your choices, regardless of what certain religious groups, social conventions or other people might dictate. It’s a song about passion that celebrates alternative culture in all its manifestations: music, art, lifestyle, community… and it’s a song about overcoming any personal doubts you might have, and finding harmony within yourself.”

More information on Neonfly’s new single, video, and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.