Foghat Celebrating Half-Century Mark With New Live Recording

Courtesy: Foghat Rcords/Select-O-Hits

Foghat will release a new live recording next month.

The band is scheduled to release its new live recording, 8 Days on the Road, July 16 through its own label, Foghat Records and Select-O-Hits. The concert featured in the recording was originally captured Nov. 27, 2019 at Daryl’s House Club in Pawling, NY and features a 14-song set.

Guitarist Bryan Bassett said the band’s performance was an enjoyable experience.

“To play in a small intimate venue like Daryl’s club was really fun and something we don’t do often,” said Bassett. “Combine that with the fact that this venue has been fine-tuned for acoustics by the on-site recording professionals and this became a great place for us to play and record.”

Front man Charlie Huhn expanded on Bassett’s comments.

“Playing in an intimate club is so much more energetic and exciting, because as a performer, when you are close to the audience it’s as though you are really in there with them and they are onstage with you,” he said. “This closeness feeds on you to bring out the best which is a very cool feeling. After playing in larger, more distant stage scenarios like fairs, festivals, casinos and theaters, it was really awesome to be right in with the audience. The close proximity lends an especially exuberant feel that is infectious, and this show was no exception.”

Drummer Roger Earl shared his band mates’ positive recollections of the concert.

“Eight days on the road is more like 80,000 days on the road for us, but that’s OK, I love my job! It was a change and a real pleasure to play this particular small room, said Earl. “I explained to a couple of folks sitting down front as we were about to take the stage that we sweat a lot, and they might want to finish eating. They just grinned and said, ‘we’re ready.’ And so were we!”

Bassist Rodney O’Quinn also recalled the performance as a positive experience.

“In 2019, we were definitely living up to the title, 8 DAYS ON THE ROAD,
he said. Having played at Daryl’s House once before, I remember that it was such a great sounding room. The energy in the room that night was electric, and the band was hitting on all cylinders.”

Pre-orders are open for 8 Days on the Road. Pre-orders include an instant grat download of the band’s performance of ‘Road Fever.’ The band’s performance of that song is streaming now through YouTube. The recording’s track listing is noted below.

1. Drivin’ Wheel

2. Road Fever

3. Stone Blue

4. Fool For The City

5. It Hurts Me Too

6. Take Me To The River

7. Home In My Hand

8. 8 Days on the Road

9. Chateau Lafitte ’59 Boogie

10. I Just Want To Make Love To You

11. Chevrolet

12. Maybellene

13. Play That Funky Music

14. Slow Ride

In other news, Foghat has announced a new tour schedule. The schedule is set to launch July 17 in St. Charles, IL and to run through Nov. 27 in Hiawasee, GA. It features performance in cities nationwide, such as Uncasville, CT; Roanoke, VA; and Danbury, WI. Additionally, the band has a performance scheduled for Feb. 26, 2022 in Biloxi, MS and from Oct. 29-Nov. 5, 2022 aboard the High Seas Rally 2022 festival on the Royal Caribbean Mariner of the Seas.

The band’s upcoming dates are all noted below.

DATE               CITY                             VENUE

Sat 7/17            St. Charles, IL               Arcada Theatre

Fri 7/23             Walker, MN                   Moondance Jam (with Cheap Trick and Todd Rundgren)

Fri 7/30             The Woodlands, TX       Dosey Doe

Sat 8/7              Danbury, WI                  St. Croix Casino Danbury

Fri 8/13             Eldon, MO                    Shawnee Bluff Vineyard

Sat 8/14            Granite City, IL              Nick’s Bar & Grill (outside)

Sat 8/21            Canyonville, OR            Seven Feathers Casino Resort

Fri 8/27             Kennewick, WA             Benton Franklin Fair 2020

Sat 9/4              Mulvane, KS                 Kansas Star Casino (w/ Atlanta Rhythm Section, Firefall and Pat Travers)

Sat 9/11            Huntington, NY              The Paramount

Thu 9/16           Ocean City, MD             OC Bikefest (with George Thorogood & the Destroyers)

Sat 9/18            Uncasville, CT               Mohegan Sun

Sun 9/19           West Springfield, MA     The Big E

Thu 9/23           Ashland, KY                  Paramount Arts Center

Sun 9/26           Roanoke, VA                Berglund Performing Arts Theatre

Sat 10/2            Ojai, CA                        Ojai Nest Fest

Sat 10/9            Port St. Lucie, FL          Mid Florida Credit Union Event Center

Sat 10/16          Santa Fe, NM                Buffalo Thunder Resort

Sat 11/20          Miami, FL                      Magic City Casino

Sat 11/27          Hiawassee, GA             Anderson Music Hall (with Night Ranger)

Sat 2/26/22       Biloxi, MS                     IP Casino Resort & Spa

10/29-11/5/22    Port Canaveral, FL        High Seas Rally 2022-Royal Caribbean Mariner of the Seas

Foghat’s most recent recording was its 2017 live recording, Live at the Belly Up. It was preceded by the band’s 2016 album, Under The Influence. The band re-issued the album only months after its original release .

More information on Foghat’s new live recording and live dates is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.