Ice Nine Kills Takes On ‘Resident Evil’ Franchise In New Single, Video; Launches Related Merchandise Line

Courtesy: Fearless Records

Ice Nine Kills is taking on a modern horror favorite in its latest single and video.

The band premiered its new single, ‘Rainy Day‘ and its companion video Thursday. The song is the third single from the band’s forthcoming album,  The Silver Scream 2Welcome to Horrorwood, which is scheduled for release Oct. 15 through Fearless Records. The album most recently produced the single, ‘Assault and Batteries‘ and its companion video. Its premiere was preceded by that of the album’s lead single, ‘Hip To Be Scared‘ and its video.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Rainy Day’ takes Ice Nine Kills in a different direction than that which fans have come to expect. While its familiar melodies and harmonies are there, the arrangement adds more of an industrial influence here a la Spineshank and Gravity Kills in the choruses. The contrast of those influences makes the song in whole a unique, welcome new offering from the band and broadens even more, the picture of what audiences can expect from INK’s new album.

The lyrical theme featured here is simple. As noted the song takes on the classic Resident Evil franchise. Thus the story, which is accompanied by a video that presents its own “fan-made” style Resident Evil story. Front man Spencer Charnas even takes part in a surprising fashion in the video, which is in fact a two-part story. Audiences will be left to see the story in whole for themselves.

In related noted, INK has launched a new series of merchandise in line with the premiere of the new single and video. The new merchandise launch is part of the band’s ongoing Nightmare on the Ninth series of merchandise launches. Audiences can view all of the merchandise here.

The track listing for The Silver Scream 2Welcome to Horrorwood is noted below.

Ice Nine Kills

The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood

Track Listing

1. Opening Night…

2. Welcome To Horrorwood

3. A Rash Decision 

4. Assault & Batteries

5. The Shower Scene

6. Funeral Derangements 

7. Rainy Day 

8. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix) 

9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder) 

10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyue & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King) 

11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail) 

12. Wurst Vacation 

13. Ex-Mørtis

14. Farewell II Flesh 

The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood is the sequel to INK’s 2018 album, The Silver Scream and its companion record, The Silver Scream: The Final Cut. The Silver Scream and The Silver ScreamThe Final Cut produced the singles, ‘Thank God It’s Friday,’ ‘Stabbing in the Dark,’ ‘A Grave Mistake,‘ ‘The American Nightmare,’ ‘Savages,’ ‘Enjoy Your Slay‘ ‘A Grave Mistake,’ ‘Thank God It’s Friday,’ ‘Stabbing in the Dark‘ and a cover of Michael Jackson’s ‘Thriller.’

The band followed up The Silver ScreamThe Final Cut with the release of its live recording, I Heard They Kill Live last year. The recording produced live performances of The Silver Scream‘s songs, ‘Rocking The Boat,’ and ‘Stabbing in the Dark.’

More information on Ice Nine Kills’ new album, single, and video is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.