Motor Sister Announces New Album Details; Debuts Album’s Lead Single

Courtesy: Metal Blade Records

Motor Sister will release its latest album this year.

The band — Scott Ian (guitar), John Tempesta (drums), Joey Vera (bass), Jim WIlson (vocals), and Pearl Aday (vocals) — is scheduled to release its new album, Get Off, May 6 through Metal Blade Records. Its release will come more than seven years after the release of the band’s debut record, Ride. That album is a covers collection.

In anticipation of the record’s release, the band debuted the album’s lead single, ‘Can’t Get High Enough’ and its video Wednesday. The song is a high-energy composition that is driven through its driving guitar line and time keeping. Its blues rock approach and sound will appeal to any rock and roll purist.

The lyrical theme featured in the new song is straight forward, too. It is sung from the standpoint of a man who is not exactly happy to know his romantic interest is not keeping her interest on him.

The video features the band performing its new single on what is meant to look like a live setting.

Get Off will release CD, 180-gram vinyl, and digital. The album’s crimson red w/ blue smoke vinyl pressing is exclusive to the United States. The pale blue grey marbled pressing is an EU exclusive and is limited to only 200 copies.

The album’s track listing is noted below.

Get Off Tracklisting:
01. Can’t Get High Enough
02. Coming for You
03. Right There, Just Like That
04. Sooner or Later
05. Excuse Me, Your Life Is Exposed
06. Lion’s Den
07. 1,000,000 Miles
08. Pain
09. Bulletproof
10. Bruise It or Lose It
11. Time’s Up
12. Rolling Boy Blues

More information on Motor Sister’s new album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.