Grave Digger Announces New Album Details

Courtesy: Rock of Angels Records

Grave Digger will release its latest album this summer.

The band announced Friday, it is scheduled to release its new album, Symbol of Eternity Aug. 26 through Rock of Angels Records. It will come more than two years after the release of the band’s then latest album, Fields of Blood.

The album will release separately on a variety of platforms, all of which are noted below.

Digipack CD Limited 2CD Mediabook (CD 2: Live at Metal Hammer Paradise)

Red transparent / Gold Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300)

Purple / Golden / White Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300)

Sun Yellow / Golden / White / Red Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300)

Picture Disc (LTD. 300)

Gold Vinyl (LTD. 300)

Black Vinyl (LTD. 300)

Super limited to 500 copies collector’s hardcover boxset that includes: the limited 2CD mediabook, Flag 115 x 75 cm, armband with metallic 3D emblem, A3 poster, signed autograph card and certificate of authenticity!  

In addition, the new album will release through three exclusive, limited vinyl pressings, which are also noted below.

Ocean Blue Vinyl (LTD. 100) — exclusive

Orange Vinyl (LTD. 300) — EMP exclusive

Violet Vinyl (LTD. 100) – Napalm Records exclusive

Symbol of Eternity‘s track listing is noted below.

TRACK LIST (CD 1 –Digipack Version-):
1.  The Siege of Akkon 
2.  Battle Cry 
3.  Hell is my Purgatory 
4.  King of the Kings 
5.  Symbol of Eternity 
6.  Saladin 
7.  Nights of Jerusalem 
8.  Heart of a Warrior 
9.  Grace of God 
10.  Sky of Swords 
11.  Holy Warfare 
12.  The Last Crusade 
13.  Hellas Hellas
TRACKLIST (CD 2 -Live at Metal Hammer Paradise / Mediabook version-):
 1.  The Clansman`s Journey 
2.  Healed by Metal 
3.  The clans will rise again 
4.  Lawbreaker 
5.  The Roundtable 
6.  The Curse of Jacques 
7.  Season of the Witch 
8.  Excalibur 
9.  Rebellion 
10.  Witch Hunter 
11.  Heavy Metal Breakdown

Symbol of Eternity was produced by Chris Boltendahl and Axel Ritt. Boltendahl also mixed and mastered the record. More information on the album is available along with all of Grave Digger’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment reviews and news, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment reviews and news in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.