Ozzy Osbourne Announces New Album Details; Debuts Album’s Lead Single, Video

Courtesy: Epic Records

Ozzy Osbourne will release his latest album this fall, and in anticipation has debuted the album’s lead single and its companion video.

Osbourne is scheduled to release his new album, Patient Number 9 Sept. 9 through Epic Records. In anticipation of the record’s release, he debuted the album’s lead single/title track and its companion video Friday.

The album’s track listing is noted below.

PATIENT NUMBER 9 track listing:

1. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)

2. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)

3. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)

4. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)

5. One of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)

6. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)

7. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)

8. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)

9. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)

10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)

11. Dead and Gone

12. God Only Knows

13. Darkside Blues

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Patient Number 9’ is an interesting composition. The majority of its body is a melodic, radio ready rock song. However, the song’s bridge presents a distinct blues-infused sound and style, which makes for an interesting contrast to that main body. The whole is an engaging and entertaining composition.

When asked recently about the song’s lyrical theme during an interview, Ozzy simply said the song is about a mental institution.

The video for Osbourne’s new single was directed by famed animator Todd McFarlane, who has drawn for the likes of Marvel and Image Comics. The animated portions of the song feature decidedly psychedelic elements, which clearly play into the overall theme of a mental institution. The live segments at times feature Ozzy singing his new single in what is meant to look like an institution.

More information on Ozzy Osbourne’s new album, single, and video is available along with all of his latest news at:

Website: https://ozzy.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ozzyosbourne

Twitter: https://twitter.com/OzzyOsbourne

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to https://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.