Overkill Announces New Album Details; Debuts Album’s Lead Single

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Records

Veteran metal band Overkill will tentatively release its latest album this spring.

The band is scheduled to release its new album, Scorched, April 14 through Nuclear Blast Records. In anticipation of its release, the band premiered the record’s lead single, ‘The Surgeon‘ Friday.

The song’s musical arrangement is a heavy, steady mid-tempo thrash piece that harkens back to Overkill’s early days. The guitar solos, steady time keeping and vocals together work with the bass, which forms the song’s foundation, to make the whole completely engaging and entertaining.

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the news release announcing the song’s premiere. No lyrics were provide with the song, either, leaving interpretation up to listeners.

The track listing for Scorched is noted below:

Below is the track listing for Scorched:
1. Scorched
2. Goin’ Home
3. The Surgeon
4. Twist OF The Wick
5. Wicked Place
6. Won’t Be Comin Back
7. Fever
8. Harder They Fall
9. Know Her Name
10. Bag O’ Bones

Scorched will be released on a variety of platforms, all of which are listed below:

Scorched will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Fluorescent Green Cassette (Limited to 400 worldwide)
  • Longbox (Limited to 1,000 worldwide)
    • CD Jewel
    • Button
    • Sticker
  • Double LP
    • Black
    • Aztec Gold (Limited to 2,500 worldwide)
    • Fresh Green (Limited to 1,000 worldwide)
    • Trans Amber w. Fluorescent Green

In other news, Overkill is scheduled to launch a tour in support of its new album April 13 in Bochum, Germany. The tour is scheduled to run through April 29 in Barcelona, Spain. The tour’s schedule is noted below.

APRIL 2023

13 – Bochum – Zeche
14 – Zwolle – Hedon
15 – Osnabrück – Hyde Park
16 – Berlin – Huxleys
17 – München – Backstage
18 – Stuttgart – LKA
19 – Zürich – Komplex
21 – Parma – Campus Industry
22 – Fontaneto – Phenomenon Club
23 – Saarbrücken – Garage
24 – Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
25 – Vorselaar – De Dreef
26 – Paris – Trabendo
28 – Pamplona – Totem
29 – Barcelona – Razzmatazz 2

AUGUST 2023    
13 – Alcatraz – Kortrijk BE

More information on Overkill’s new album, single, and tour is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news, go online to https://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.