Ascending From Ashes To Re-Issue Debut Album ‘Glory’ Next Month

Courtesy: Darkscale Media/O’Donnell Media Group

Hard rock band Ascending From Ashes will re-issues its new album Glory this Christmas.

The album, originally released Feb. 9, 2019 through Darkscale Media, featured 13 songs, including the singles ‘Revolt,’ ‘Enemy,’ ‘Afraid‘ and ‘The Prince.’ The concept album follows the rise of a young prince to his throne as he faces many perils along the way.

Glory‘s re-issue will feature four additional songs ‘Pentadextrous,’ ‘Black Forest,’ ‘Dream On’ and ‘Florence.’  The addition of the songs changes the original sequencing, giving the album a new ordering.

The full track listing for the re-issue is noted below.

1. Glory, Part One
2. The Prince
3. Afraid
4. Florence
5. Pentadextrous
6. Bad Judge of Character
7. Glory, Part Two
8. Enemy
9. Caesar
10. Command & Conquer
11. Home
12. Revolt
13. Fall of Lucifer
14. Glory, Part Three
15. Greater Good
16. Black Forest
17. Dream On

Ascending From Ashes released its debut record, The Phoenix in 2011.  It was followed up with another EP, Phoenix Rising, which featured the single ‘Thundergun’ and the band’s cover of the Power Rangers theme song.  The release of Phoenix Rising led to attention from Disturbed member John Moyer who worked with the band on its debut album and its re-issue.

More information on Ascending From Ashes’ upcoming Glory re-issue is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at