Porn Debuts Forthcoming LP’s Second Single, ‘A Lovely Day’

Courtesy: FM Music Management

Industrial metal outfit Porn debuted another track from its forthcoming album this week.

The band debuted ‘A Lovely Day‘ Friday.  The song featured in the band’s forthcoming album No Monsters In God’s Eyes Act III.  The album is the third in a trilogy that was started with The Ogre Inside and continued with The Darkest of Human Desires.

‘A Lovely Day’ presents a musical arrangement that lends itself to comparisons to works from Marilyn Manson.  The song’s contemplative lyrical content will generate its own share of discussion among listeners, with its balance of light and dark.

‘A Lovely Day’ is the second single from No Monsters In God’s Eyes.  The album’s lead single ‘High Summer Sun‘ premiered Dec. 13.  The album’s track listing is noted below.

20 – Dead in every eyes
21 – High summer sun – Part 1
22 – A lovely day
23 – Low winter hope – Part 1
24 – In an endless dream
25 – Low winter hope – Part 2
26 – Sky outside
27 – High summer sun – Part 2
28 – Some happy moments
29 – God’s creatures
30 – Low winter hope – Part 3
31 – Among dark red roses
32 – Mr Strangler’s last words
Digipack – 13 tracks – 59 minutes

Porn, which has shared the stage with acts, such as Murderdolls, Front Line Assembly and Hanoi Rocks, got its name from The Cure’s 1982 album Pornography.  The band claims as influences, bands, such as Type O Negative, Nine Inch Nails and Tool.

More information on Porn’s new album is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:





To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at