BMG, Niji Entertainment Group Partner To Re-Issue Dio Albums

Courtesy: BMG/Niji Entertainment Group

Dio fans looking to complete their collections can finally do just that.

BMG and Niji Entertainment Group have partnered to release Dio’s final four albums.  The albums — Angry MachinesMagicaKilling The Dragon and Master of the Moon — were released in 1996, 2000, 2002 and 2004 respectively. The links for purchase via iTunes and Apple Music are noted below.

Apple Music links:
Angry Machines
               Apple Music:
               Apple Music:
Killing The Dragon
Master Of The Moon

The records, which collectively sold a quarter of a million copies in their original releases, have been out of print and unavailable for the past five years.  Today’s sales launch for the records coincides with Julien’s Auctions’ live auction of RJD memorabilia at the Hard Rock Cafe in New York.  The auction continues Sept. 15.

Dio’s widow, Wendy Dio, said she was happy to see her late husband’s work re-issued.

“I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music,” Dio said.  “They will be making the complete Dio catalog available again with some interesting surprises.”

The information for the albums’ re-issues, including those surprises, is noted below.  Information on the albums’ physical releases will be announced at a later date.

Angry Machines
  • Originally released in 1996, DIO‘s first independent release
  • Personnel: Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Tracy G (Guitars), Jeff Pilson (Bass), Vinny Appice (Drums) & Scott Warren (Keyboards)
  • Features: “Don’t Tell The Kids” and “Hunter Of The Heart”
  1. Institutional Man
  2. Don’t Tell The Kids
  3. Black
  4. Hunter Of The Heart
  5. Stay Out Of The Mind
  6. Big Sister
  7. Double Monday
  8. Golden Rules
  9. Dying In America
  10. This Is Your Life


  • Originally released in 2000
  • Personnel: Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums)
  • Magica hit the charts in the US, Finland, Germany, Sweden and Japan
  • Features: “Fever Dreams” and “Magica Theme”
  1. Discovery
  2. Magica Theme
  3. Lord Of The Last Day
  4. Fever Dreams
  5. Turn To Stone
  6. Feed My Head
  7. Eriel
  8. Challis
  9. As Long As It’s Not About Love
  10. Losing My Insanity
  11. Otherworld
  12. Magica (Reprise)
  13. Lord Of The Last Day (Reprise)
  14. The Magica


Killing The Dragon
  • Originally released in 2002
  • Killing The Dragon charted in the US, Sweden, Finland, Germany, Austria, & Japan
  • Personnel: Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Doug Aldrich (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums)
  • Video for the single “Push” features appearance by Tenacious D
  1. Killing The Dragon
  2. Along Comes A Spider
  3. Scream
  4. Better In The Dark
  5. Rock & Roll
  6. Push
  7. Guilty
  8. Thrown Away Children
  9. Before The Fall
  10. Cold Feet


Master Of The Moon
  • Originally released in 2004, final studio album under the DIO band name
  • Personnel: Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitar), Jeff Pilson (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums)
  • Master Of The Moon charted in the US, Finland, Sweden, & Germany
  • Features: “One More For The Road” and “The Eyes”
  1. One More For The Road
  2. Master Of The Moon
  3. The End Of The World
  4. Shivers
  5. The Man Who Would Be King
  6. The Eyes
  7. Living The Lie
  8. I Am
  9. Death By Love
  10. In Dreams

More information on these re-issues and all things Ronnie James Dio is available online at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Slash gets star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Courtesy: Travis Shinn

Slash received a very special honor yesterday in Hollywood.  The guitarist, who is best known for his work with Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver, received a star on the famed Hollywood Walk of Fame.  The star is located immediately in front of the Hard Rock Cafe on Hollywood Blvd.  Among the guest speakers on hand for the event were film producer Robert Evans, infamous actor Charlie Sheen, and radio personality Jim Ladd.  Slash and band mate Myles Kennedy (Alter Bridge) held a private acoustic performance and Q&A session for fans at the Hard Rock Cafe on Hollywood Blvd. after the event. 

The new star is just one more honor for Slash.  He has a new album out now, titled, “Apocalyptic Love.”  There will be a tour this Summer in support of “Apocalyptic Love.”  The tour will kick off tomorrow, July 12th at the Roseland Theater in Portland, Oregon.  It will take him straight through October.  Fans can check to see if the tour will stop in their town online at  The video for his new single, ‘You’re a Lie’ can be viewed online at  Fans can also keep up with all the latest news on Slash at and

To keep up with all the latest entertainment news and reviews, go to and “Like” it or its companion page at  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at