Dirty Honey Announces New Tour, Record, Single Plans

Courtesy: Herfitz PR

Dirty Honey is going to be quite busy this spring and summer.

The band announced Monday, it will join KISS and Guns ‘N Roses on the road this summer for a tour of Europe. The tour is scheduled to launch June 6 in Malmo, Sweden and to run through July 15 in Hannover, Germany. The tour features performances in other cities across Europe, such as Norwich, UK; Zargreb, Croatia and Clisson, France.

The tour’s schedule is noted below. Tickets are available here.

Confirmed dates for Dirty Honey’s June and July 2022 European tour are as follows:


6 B, Malmo SWEDEN support to Rival Sons

7 Pustervik, Gothenburg SWEDEN support to Rival Sons

8 Train, Aarhus DENMARK support to Rival Sons

9 Sweden Rock Festival, Solvesborg SWEDEN

11 Download Festival, Derbyshire UK

12 The Cathouse, Glasgow UK

14 Oslo, London UK

16 Azkena Rock Festival, Vitoria-Gasteiz SPAIN

18 Rock The Ring Festival, Hinwill SWITZERLAND

19 Graspop Metal Meeting, Dessel BELGIUM

20 PGE Stadion Narodowy, Warsaw POLAND supporting Guns N’ Roses

22 Beatpol, Dresden GERMANY

24 Retro C Trop Festival, Amiens FRANCE

25 Hellfest Festival, Clisson FRANCE

27 UEA, Norwich UK support to Rival Sons

28 O2 Academy, Sheffield UK support to Rival Sons

30 Academy, Dublin IRELAND support to Rival Sons


1 Limelight, Belfast UK support to Rival Sons

2 King George’s Hall, Blackburn UK support to Rival Sons

4 University (Great Hall), Cardiff UK support to Rival Sons

5 Rock City, Nottingham UK support to Rival Sons

6 O2 Forum, Kentish Town, London UK support to Rival Sons

8 Olympiastadion, Munich GERMANY supporting Guns N’ Roses

9 Arena Zagreb, Zagreb CROATIA supporting KISS

10 San Siro, Milan ITALY supporting Guns ‘N’ Roses

12 Sequoie Music Festival, Bologna ITALY supporting Guns N’ Roses

14 Budapest Arena, Budapest HUNGARY supporting KISS

15 HDI Arena, Hannover GERMANY supporting Guns N’ Roses

In other news, Dirty Honey also announced it is scheduled to release a new EP/LP package May 20 in the UK and Europe through Dirt Records. No domestic release date was mentioned in the press release announcing the set’s release. In anticipation of the set’s release, the band will release its first single, ‘When I’m Gone’ April 22. The band debuted the song’s video in 2019.

Front man Marc LaBelle expressed his anticipation for the tour’s launch and the group’s new record in a prepared statement.

“It’s an honor to finally bring our music across the Atlantic,” LaBelle said. “I’ve always thought we’d be well-received in the UK and Europe, and it just felt right to release both the EP and LP together after having had to wait so long to get there. It really feels like the right time to introduce Europe to our particular brand of Filthy rock n’ roll, and I also can’t wait to bring our live show to European audiences. Our maiden voyage across the pond is literally hitting every type of venue, from our own headlining club shows to theaters with Rival Sons and stadiums with Guns N’ Roses and KISS. I can vividly remember busking in Piazza di Santa Croce in Florence, and never in my wildest dreams did I think we’d be playing some of the biggest stadiums in Europe.”

For “Dirty Honey EP / LP” sales information as well as tour information, please click HERE.

EP tracklisting:

1.     When I’m Gone

2.     Rolling 7s

3.     Heartbreaker

4.     Down The Road

5.     Scars

6.     Break You

LP tracklisting:

1.     California Dreamin’

2.     The Wire

3.     Tied Up

4.     Take My Hand

5.     Gypsy

6.     No Warning

7.     Another Last Time

8.     The Morning

More information on Dirty Honey’s new tour schedule, EP/LP set, single and video is available along with the group’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to https://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Industrial Band Health Remixes Rise Against’s Latest Single, ‘Broken Dreams Inc.’

Courtesy: Herfitz PR

Rise Against’s song ‘Broken Dreams Inc.’ received the remix treatment this week.

Independent industrial act Health debuted its remix of the song Friday. Rise Against debuted its original song in September as part of the soundtrack to DC Comics’ ongoing Dark KnightsDeath Metal story.

The remix takes Rise Against’s original tune and gives it a much more brooding, subdued take. The vocals are there but they are placed almost under a rich layer of electronics and keyboards, which set the noted tone here.

Front man Tim McIlrath talked about the song’s lyrical theme in a recent interview.

“’Broken Dreams, Inc.’ speaks to today’s changing landscape of American society, the opportunities that are available to some but not to others, the people who are able to benefit versus those who get left behind, who suffer and end up as casualties,” said McIlrath.  “How do we level the playing field so everyone can have a real chance at attaining the American Dream? One word, ‘disruption.’  You have to put power into the hands of the people, not business, you have to value people and community over profit.”

“You can’t have a shareholder-run country or a shareholder-run world, a world that values profit above all else, because profit above all else can result in dangerous repercussions for humankind,” added McIlrath.

More information on Rise Against’s new single and video is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:

Website: http://www.riseagainst.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/riseagainst

Twitter: http://twitter.com/riseagainst

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.