Lamb of God Debuts ‘Gears’ Video, ‘Reality Bath’ Lyric Video

Courtesy: Epic Records

Lamb of God has unveiled the video for its latest single.

The band debuted the video for its song ‘Gears‘ Friday.  The song is the sixth single from the band’s brand new 10-song self-titled album, which hit stores today. It comes alongside the premiere of the lyric video for another of the album’s songs, ‘Reality Bath,’ which addresses the mass school shootings that have happened nationwide.

The video for ‘Gears’ places the band members in a fenced in area that looks like an octagonal, almost UFC type ring and crosses that with footage of two professional men buying everything they can in order to feel complete.  The imagery is meant to translate the song’s message about consumerism and how companies control people.  The song’s musical arrangement is a sound that will appeal to fans of Lamb of God’s classic album As The Palaces Burn.

On a side note, front man Randy Blythe is wearing a shirt with the name En Esch printed along with a skull on a black backdrop.  En Esch just recently worked on Blue Eyed Christ’s new single ‘World on Fire,’ which is the title track from that act’s latest album.  Interestingly, ‘World on Fire’ is also a song whose lyrical content focuses on materialism and the impact thereof, so there is a direct correlation there.

Getting back to the topic at hand, ‘Gears,’ as noted, is just the latest single from Lamb of God to get a video treatment.  The band also premiered the lyric video for the song ‘Reality Bath’ today, also as noted.

Those two songs were preceded by the debuts of videos for ‘Routes,’ ‘New Colossal Hate,’ ‘Memento Mori’ and ‘Checkmate.’  All of the band’s videos are streaming through its official YouTube channel.

Lamb of God was produced by Josh Wilbur (Soulfly, Hatebreed, Megadeth, Gojira), and features guest appearances from the likes of Hatebreed front man Jamey Jasta and Testament front man Chuck Billy.  The album’s track listing is noted below.


Lamb Of God tracklisting:
1. Memento Mori
2. Checkmate
3. Gears
4. Reality Bath
5. New Colossal Hate
6. Resurrection Man
7. Poison Dream (feat. Jamey Jasta)
8. Routes (feat. Chuck Billy)
9. Bloodshot Eyes
10. On The Hook


More information on Lamb of God’s new singles, album, upcoming live dates, news and more is available online now at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at