Goo Goo Dolls Debuts ‘Hark! The Herald Angels Sing’ Lyric Video

Courtesy: Warner Records

Goo Goo Dolls debuted the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the lyric video for its take on the holiday standard ‘Hark! The Herald Angels Sing‘ Thursday. The video places the song’s lyrics in various places throughout New York City as the song plays over the black and white video. Audiences are taken to famous locations, such as Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and even into the city’s subways on a virtual tour of the city as the lyrics and song play out.

The group’s take on the song is far gentler than so many other renditions. Rather than the typical full orchestral compositions that listeners are so accustomed to hearing, Goo Goo Dolls’ takes a minimalist approach, featuring front man John Rzeznik singing against a gentle, flowing keyboard line.

Goo Goo Dolls’ new single and video are just the latest from the band’s first-ever holiday album It’s Christmas All Over. The band debuted the album’s most recent single, ‘This Is Christmas‘ last month and its companion video early this month.

Goo Goo Dolls debuted the compilation’s lead single — a cover of the holiday standard ‘Let It Snow‘ last month. The song premiered through USA Today.

The track listing fir Its Christmas All Over is noted below.


1. Christmas All Over Again
2. Shake Hands With Santa Claus
3. This Is Christmas
4. Christmas Don’t Be Late
5. Better Days
6. You Ain’t Getting Nothin’
7. Let It Snow
8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. The Christmas Party (Feat. The Union Square 5)

In other news, Goo Goo Dolls is scheduled to perform its first-ever augmented reality movie musical “It’s Christmas All Over” Dec. 12. The event is in partnership with live-streaming music platform FanTracks. Barry Summers will produce and direct the concert event, which will feature the band performing many of the songs from its new holiday album.

In even more Goo Goo Dolls concert news, the band is scheduled to launch a new string of live North American dates July 22, 2021 in Nampa, ID support of Miracle Pill‘s re-issue.  The tour is scheduled to run through Aug. 18 in Boston, MA and to feature performances in cities, such as Holmdel, NJ; Morrison, CO and Huber Heights, OH.  The full tour schedule, which takes the band throughout the Midwest, is available at the band’s official website.

More information on Goo Goo Dolls’ new single, album, tour and more is available online now at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at