Ice-T Scheduled To Appear Tonight On NBC’s ‘The Tonight Show’

Courtesy: Century Media/Century Media Records/Red Distribution

Body Count front man Ice-T will appear tonight on The Tonight Show.

Ice-T’s appearance is part of an ongoing push to promote the band’s latest album Carnivore, which produced the single ‘Thee Critical Beatdown‘ last week.  The debut of the new song  and video’s comes more than two months after the band debuted its then latest single ‘Point The Finger.’

The Tonight Show airs at 11:35 p.m. ET/10:35 p.m. CT on NBC.

Carnivore is available now on a variety of platforms, all of which are noted below.  It is also available to stream and download here.


  • Ltd. Deluxe 2CD Box Set (incl. bonus tracks, beanie, metallic logo pin, poster & instrumental CD)
  • Ltd. CD Digipak
  • Ltd. Gatefold LP+CD & LP-Booklet & Poster (incl. bonus track; various colored variants)


Carnivore‘s track listing is noted below.


Carnivore Tracklist:
  1. Carnivore
  2. Point The Finger (feat. Riley Gale)
  3. Bum – Rush
  4. Ace Of Spades
  5. Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta)
  6. Colors – 2020
  7. No Remorse
  8. When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)
  9. Thee Critical Beatdown
  10. The Hate Is Real
  11. 6 In Tha Morning – 2020 – Unreleased Demo*
  12. No Lives Matter – Live in Australia 2017**
  13. Black Hoodie – Live in Australia 2017**

(*) Bonus Track (available on Ltd. LP and Ltd. 2CD Box Set)
(**) Bonus Track (only available on 2CD Box Set)

In other news, Body Count also recently released a re-worked take of its song ‘No Lives Matter‘ from its 2017 album Bloodlust.  The band has also launched the sale of a limited edition t-shirt to benefit The Innocence Project and The RightWay Foundation.

The Innocence Project works to exonerate people who have been falsely incarcerated through DNA testing and criminal justice reform efforts.  It was founded in 1992 by Peter Neufeld and Barry Scheck at Cardozo School of Law. According to information on the agency’s official website, 367 people nationwide have been exonerated by The Innocence Project through its efforts, and 21 of those people were on death row.

The RightWay Foundation foster care agencies to help young people who are caught in the foster system have better lives.

More information on Ice-T’s appearance on The Tonight Show, Body Count’s new charity effort and its latest news is available along with all of the group’s latest news at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

The Band Perry Debuts New Single, ‘Stay In The Dark’

Courtesy: Interscope Records

Courtesy: Interscope Records

The Band Perry is known to audiences around the world as one of country music’s biggest acts.  However this year, the band will change things up and release its first-ever pop record in the form of My Bad Imagination.  In anticipation of that record’s upcoming release, the trio debuted the album’s lead single this week.

The band debuted the song ‘Stay in the Dark’ this week via Interscope Records.  The keyboard-driven composition is a dramatic departure from the band’s country compositions.  It is a work that fans of Katy Perry and other acts of her ilk will enjoy.  The song is streaming now on the band’s YouTube channel.

Courtesy: Interscope Records

Courtesy: Interscope Records

Neil Perry echoed that statement. He said the song’s arrangement was meant to exhibit the band’s growth.

“Creatively, ‘Stay in the Dark’ brings forward some of the elements we’ve always been known for as The Band Perry while introducing our fans to the all new sounds we’ve been working with,” Perry said.

Reid Perry said lyrically, the song is a love song at its core, adding it has far more meaning than just that one story for the siblings.

“In the literal sense ‘Stay in the Dark’ is about getting close to the one you love, closing the curtains and escaping from the wilds of the world together for the night,” Perry said.  “For us though, it has so many meanings, and we’re looking forward to seeing how our fans find themselves in it.”

Kimberly Perry agreed with her brothers as she talked about the song and the direction in which it finds the band moving.

“As we’ve been thinking about our transition from our last two albums to this one, I’ve interpreted lyrics more as metaphor with ‘I just want to stay in the dark’ meaning I want to stay romantic, imaginative and naïve,” Perry said. “I want to believe in what I can’t see.  I want to keep walking forward.  Chances and bold moves are always the ones that carry you the furthest in life – and for most of us we’ve got to ignore the naysayers and just take the leap.”

The Band Perry will perform its new single Tuesday night on NBC’s Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.  House drummer Questlove will handle drumming duties on the song.  The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon airs Monday through Friday at 11:35 p.m. EST.

Fans can purchase ‘Stay in the Dark’ online now at iTunes and Amazon.  It can also be streamed online at Apple Music, Google Play and Spotify.  More information on ‘Stay In The Dark’ is available online now along with all of The Band Perry’s latest news and more at:










To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at