Calvin Harris Announces New Album Release Date, Track Listing

Courtesy: Roc Nation/Ultra Music/Columbia Records

Pop star Calvin Harris will release his new album next month.  “18 Months” will hit stores Tuesday, October 30th via Roc Nation/Ultra Music/Columbia Records.  “18 Months” is Harris’ third full length studio release.  He has brought along some top name friends on this album including:  Rihanna, Ne-Yo, Kelis, and a whole bunch more.

The video for the album’s new single, ‘Sweet Nothing’ can be streamed online now.  Directed by Vincent haycock, the video for the new single is one part music video and one part short film.  It features singer Florence Welch singing in something akin to a strip club.  So it goes without saying that thanks to the attire of the female cast in the video, it may not be entirely suitable for all audiences.  The album’s other singles have garnered Harris much success.  ‘Feel So Close’ and ‘Let’s Go’ peaked at # 12 and #17 respectively on Billboard’s Hot 100.  “Feel So Close” has already achieved platinum status, and ‘Let’s Go’ has sold nearly 100,000 copies.

The track listing for “18 Months” is as follows:

1.   Green Valley

2.  Bounce (feat. Kelis)

3.  Feel So Close

4.  We Found Love (feat. Rihanna)

5.  We’ll Be Coming Back (feat. Example)

6.  Mansion

7.  Iron w/ Nicky Romero

8.  I Need Your Love (feat. Ellie Goulding)

9.  Drinking From The Bottle (feat. Tinie Tempah)

10. Sweet Nothing (feat. Florence Welch)

11. School

12. Here 2 China w/ Dillon Francis (feat. Dizzee Rascall)

13. Let’s Go (feat. Ne-Yo)

14. Awooga

15. Thinking About You (feat. Ayah)

For more information and tour dates from Calvin Harris, go online to,, and

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it or its companion page,  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at