Lutharo Debuts ‘Blood Lightning’ Video

Courtesy: Asher Media Relations

Independent hard rock band Lutharo debuted the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the video for its new single ‘Blood Lightning’ Thursday through Metal Injection.  The song is the second single from the band’s new EP Wings of Agony, which was released March 27.  The band debuted the video for the EP’s lead single/title track on Feb. 26.

The musical arrangement at the center of Lutharo’s new single presents a powerful death metal style approach through its guitar and drums.  Front woman Krista Shipperbottom’s vocal delivery style, which shows her ability to handle clean vocals and screams, adds to the song’s punch, as does the steady bass line of Chris Pacey.  The arrangement in whole will appeal to fans of bands, such as Arch Enemy, Unleash The Archers, and Amon Amarth.

The song’s lyrical theme matches the energy in its musical arrangement, as the band explained in a prepared statement.

“The song ‘Blood Lightning’ is about having such an extreme passion for something so much so that it sets your soul on fire, for better or for worse,” the statement reads. “It is the endless struggle of putting your blood, sweat, and tears into something and receiving next to nothing in return. However, when you do catch a glimpse of your progress, it is enough to keep pushing forward even when you are constantly being beaten down and put to war. The music video for ‘Blood Lightning’ showcases all of the physical, emotional, financial, etc. Hard work that is put into pursuing your dreams in music.”

“The shots taken to look like the set of a video shoot are meant to resemble the business aspect/behind the scenes work of being a musician, but also the high of performing live and seeing your visions come to life, while the single shots of each member in the middle of a storm are meant to display the emotional sacrifices and hardships that each individual goes through,” the statement further reads.

Wings of Agony‘s track listing is noted below.


Track Listing:
1. Barren (5:21)
2. Diamond Back (4:31)
3. Blood Lightning (4:41)
4. Will to Survive (5:09)
5. Wings of Agony (6:02)
EP Length: 25:45


More information on Lutharo’s new single, video and EP is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at