The Go-Gos Announce Release Date, Specs For ‘God Bless The Go-Gos’ Re-Issue

The Go-Gos’ 2001 album God Bless The Go-Gos is getting its own re-issue.

The album, which was at the time its first together since 1984’s Talk Show, is scheduled for release May 14 on vinyl. The re-issue celebrates the 20th anniversary of that album’s release and on deluxe CD and digital platforms. The re-issue will feature new cover art, shown here, and the bonus tracks ‘I Think I Need Sleep’ and ‘King of Confusion.’ Pre-orders are open.

The re-issue’s track listing is noted below.


1. La La Land
2. Unforgiven
3. Apology
4. Stuck In My Car
5. Vision Of Nowness
6. Here You Are
7. Automatic Rainy Day

1. Kissing Asphalt
2. Insincere
3. Sonic Superslide
4. Throw Me A Curve
5. Talking Myself Down
6. Daisy Chain

1. La La Land
2. Unforgiven
3 .Apology
4. Stuck In My Car
5. Vision Of Nowness
6. Here You Are
7. Automatic Rainy Day
8. Kissing Asphalt
9. Insincere
10. Sonic Superslide
11. Throw Me A Curve
12. Talking Myself Down
13. Daisy Chain
14. I Think I Need Sleep
15. King Of Confusion

*Bonus Tracks

God Bless The Go-Gos reached #57 on the Billboard Top 200 and has since reached #17 on the Top Internet Albums Chart. Paul Kolderie and Sean Slade (Radiohead, Hole) co-produced the album.

Green Day front man Billie Joe Armstrong made a guest appearance on the album’s track, ‘Unforgiven.’ Ram Jaffee (The Wallflowers, Foo Fighters) lent his talents to another of the album’s tracks, ‘Here You Are.’ ‘Daisy Chain’ featured a guest appearance by Roger Manning (Jellyfish, Imperial Drag, The Moog Cookbook).

Courtesy: Eagle Vision/Mercury Studios

In other news, The Go-Gos’ documentary — simply titled The Go-Gos — was released through digital and rental services Friday through Eagle Vision and Mercury Studios. Its physical release is scheduled for Feb. 26 through Polygram/UMe on DVD/Blu-ray combo pack.

The documentary, which premiered at the 2020 Sundance Film Festival, presents the history of the all-female band from its roots in the Los Angeles punk scene to its meteoric rise to fame. The story features interviews with subjects, such as Belinda Carlisle, Kathy Valentine, and Gina Schock to add to its depth.

As an added bonus, the documentary follows the band as it writes its female empowerment anthem ‘Club Zero,’ its first new song in almost 20 years. The song hit the Top 10 on Billboard’s Rock Digital Sales Chart.

In more news, The Go-Gos are scheduled to launch a series of live dates starting June 18 in San Francisco, CA, conditions pending due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The tour is scheduled to run just under a month long, ending on July 11 in Asbury Park, NJ. The tour’s tentative schedule is noted below.

Summer 2021 North American tour dates:
Jun 18 The Masonic San Francisco, CA +
Jun 23 Humphreys San Diego, CA +
Jun 24 Humphreys San Diego, CA +
Jun 27 Pechanga Resort Casino Temecula, CA +
Jun 29 Orpheum Theater Los Angeles, CA +
Jun 30 Orpheum Theater Los Angeles, CA +
Jul 7 Theatre at Westbury Westbury, NY
Jul 8 Parx Casino Bensalem, PA
Jul 10 Foxwoods Resort Casino Mashantucket, CT
Jul 11 Stone Pony Asbury Park, NJ +

Date changes

More information on The Go-Gos’ new re-issue, documentary, and tour is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at