Calvin Harris Announces New Album Release Date, Track Listing

Courtesy: Roc Nation/Ultra Music/Columbia Records

Pop star Calvin Harris will release his new album next month.  “18 Months” will hit stores Tuesday, October 30th via Roc Nation/Ultra Music/Columbia Records.  “18 Months” is Harris’ third full length studio release.  He has brought along some top name friends on this album including:  Rihanna, Ne-Yo, Kelis, and a whole bunch more.

The video for the album’s new single, ‘Sweet Nothing’ can be streamed online now.  Directed by Vincent haycock, the video for the new single is one part music video and one part short film.  It features singer Florence Welch singing in something akin to a strip club.  So it goes without saying that thanks to the attire of the female cast in the video, it may not be entirely suitable for all audiences.  The album’s other singles have garnered Harris much success.  ‘Feel So Close’ and ‘Let’s Go’ peaked at # 12 and #17 respectively on Billboard’s Hot 100.  “Feel So Close” has already achieved platinum status, and ‘Let’s Go’ has sold nearly 100,000 copies.

The track listing for “18 Months” is as follows:

1.   Green Valley

2.  Bounce (feat. Kelis)

3.  Feel So Close

4.  We Found Love (feat. Rihanna)

5.  We’ll Be Coming Back (feat. Example)

6.  Mansion

7.  Iron w/ Nicky Romero

8.  I Need Your Love (feat. Ellie Goulding)

9.  Drinking From The Bottle (feat. Tinie Tempah)

10. Sweet Nothing (feat. Florence Welch)

11. School

12. Here 2 China w/ Dillon Francis (feat. Dizzee Rascall)

13. Let’s Go (feat. Ne-Yo)

14. Awooga

15. Thinking About You (feat. Ayah)

For more information and tour dates from Calvin Harris, go online to,, and

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it or its companion page,  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Treasure Chest Entertainment Introduces New Pop Trio To The World

Destiny’s Child, TLC, and the Spice Girls are just a few of the female fronted pop acts that have given young female audiences someone to look up to for many years.  Now a new up and coming act is giving young women everywhere someone to look up to yet again.  The up-and-coming teen pop act, Girl Squad was recently signed to Warner Bros. subsidiary, Treasure Chest Entertainment. 

The group’s three members—Millie, Maddie, and Lexis—all come from different parts of the country.  Millie hails from Alabama.  She has grown up a fan of pop star Christina Aguilera (The Voice), Niki Minaj (American Idol), and John Mayer just to name a few.  She is a very talented individual.  She is a dancer and cheerleader and even participates in musical theater.

Maddie comes from San Diego, California.  She moved to L.A. with her family in 2010.  Maddie had the honor of performing our nation’s National Anthem at a Phoenix Suns game at the age of nine, and earned her first acting gig in a stage production of How The Grinch Stole Christmas.  She says that her biggest influences are:  Justin Bieber, Beyonce, and Lady Gaga.

Lexis comes from perhaps the farthest away.  She comes from far off Anchorage, Alaska.  Thanks to her performance of hits from the likes of Rihanna , Katy Perry, and Beyonce, Lexi has become a YouTube sensation in her own right.  She won her very first vocal competition at the age of ten with her take on Whitney Houston’s classic, ‘I Have Nothing.’  While she enjoyed life in Anchorage, she says that moving to L.A. was the only way she could pursue a real chance at her dream of signing professionally.  “Although Anchorage is slower than other places, life was really good there. But in order for me to fulfill my dream, I nearly begged my Mom to move us to Los Angeles so I could seize an opportunity like Girl Squad”, she said.

The girls’ first single, ‘Oh Well’ is out now.  Fans can check out the video for the song now online at  There are even expectations for a new single on the way as well as a new show centered on the girls.  To get the latest on Girl Squad, fans can go online to and!/GirlSquad1.

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it or its companion page  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at