Terry Ilous Announces New LP’s Online Release Date

Courtesy: FYCO Records

Terry Ilous will release his new solo album next week.

The Great White front man and XYZ founder will release Gypsy Dreams next Friday, April 28 online via iTunes and digital platforms.  Its in-store release date has not yet been announced, but it expected for some time in May with pre-orders available here.

Gypsy Dreams is Ilous’ third solo recording, and is a collection of rock and hard rock tunes with a flamenco flare.  The bands Ilous chose to cover on this record include Black Sabbath, Rainbow, Led Zeppelin and others.

In anticipation of the album’s release, a teaser trailer has been released.  It is streaming online now here.  The record features Luis Villegas, Ben Woods and Jose Garcia on guitar, Chris Trujillo, Mike Bennett and Al Velasquez on drums and percussion, Jesse Stern and Mike Paganini on bass, and Natalie Gelman on backup vocals.

Gypsy Dreams’ track listing is noted below.


Gypsy Dreams Track listing.

  1. Whole Lotta Love – (Led Zeppelin)
  2. Boys Of Summer – (Don Henley)
  3. In Your Eyes – (Peter Gabriel)
  4. Long Train Running – (The Doobie Brothers)
  5. Wicked Game – (Chris Isaak)
  6. Heaven And Hell – (Black Sabbath)
  7. Ride Like The Wind – (Christopher Cross)
  8. Love Bites – (Def Leppard)
  9. Kill The King – (Rainbow)

Ilious said of his new album that it is just one part of a bigger vision that he has for the future.

“This project is just the start in a series of different projects I have in mind for the future,” Ilous said.  “I decided to start with covers of familiar and rock favorites to introduce the Latin / Flamenco rock sound to my audience, and I plan to start up a series of intimate club shows reminiscent of close-knit Latin and gypsy gatherings.”

Ilous was upbeat when talking about what audiences can expect from Gypsy Dreams.

“This has been a long road, but the final tracks sound truly amazing, and are definitely worth the wait,” Ilous said.  “I thank all my fans and band for being a part of this journey and for all your support along the way.  I couldn’t have done it without each and every one of you.”

More information on Gypsy Dreams is available online now along with Ilous’ latest news and more at:




Website: http://www.terryilous.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TerryIlous

Twitter: http://twitter.com/Terryilous




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.