The Aquadolls Debut New Single, ‘Held (I’m Falling 4U And I Can’t Get Up), Video

Courtesy: ENCI Records

The Aquadolls debuted its latest single and video this week.

The trio premiered its new single, ‘Help (I’m Falling 4U And I Can’t Get Up)‘ and its video Friday. The song’s musical arrangement is a laid back, sultry composition that has an infectious bluesy vibe. That sense plays into the song’s lyrical theme, which front woman Melissa Brooks talked about in a prepared statement.

“This song tells the story of falling for someone and starting to obsess over them,” she said. “It’s about imagining all of the things we could do together, both romantic and twisted, showing the darker sides of having a crush and longing for more to come from it.

The video features the all-female group playing out the story told in the lyrics. One of the members is seemingly dreaming about so many certain situations as the song plays over the visualization.

In other news, The Aquadolls has a tour planned this summer with Sublime with Rome and Incubus. The tour is scheduled to launch July 24 in West Palm Beach, FL and to run through Sept. 3 in Bend, OR. It features stops in cities, such as Mountain View, CA; Rogers, AR; Bangor, ME.

The tour’s full schedule is noted below.

Incubus / Sublime With Rome / The Aquadolls Tour Dates

Sunday, July 24 West Palm Beach, FL iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre

Tuesday, July 26 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place

Wednesday, July 27 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre

Friday, July 29 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion

Saturday, July 30 Doswell, VA AfterHours Concerts at The Meadow Event Park

Sunday, July 31 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Tuesday, Aug 02 Syracuse, NY St. Joseph’s Heath Amphitheater at Lakeview

Wednesday, Aug 03 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center

Friday, Aug 05 Camden, NJ Freedom Mortgage Pavilion (formerly BB&T Pavilion)

Saturday, Aug 06 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center

Sunday, Aug 07 Bangor, ME Maine Savings Amphitheater

Tuesday, Aug 09 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center

Wednesday, Aug 10 Clarkston, MI Pine Knob Music Theatre

Friday, Aug 12 Bonner Springs, KS Azura Amphitheater

Saturday, Aug 13 Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis

Sunday, Aug 14 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago

Tuesday, Aug 16 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP

Wednesday, Aug 17 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion

Friday, Aug 19 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Saturday, Aug 20 Austin, TX Germania Insurance Amphitheater

Monday, Aug 22 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion

Wednesday, Aug 24 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre

Friday, Aug 26 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

Saturday, Aug 27 Irvine, CA FivePoint Amphitheatre

Sunday Aug 28 Chula Vista, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

Tuesday, Aug 30 Reno, NV Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (Grand Theatre)

Thursday, Sept 01 Ridgefield, WA RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater

Saturday, Sept 03 Bend, OR Hayden Homes Amphitheater

More information on The Aquadolls’ new single, video, and tour is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:

Websitehttps://theaquadolls.bandcamp.com

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/theaquadolls

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to https://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

The Aquadolls Debuts Cover Of The Waitresses’ ‘Xmas Wrapping’

Courtesy: Earshot Media

The Aquadolls is getting into the holiday spirit with an update on a lesser-known holiday song.

The band debuted its take of ‘The Waitresses’ 1981 single, ‘Xmas Wrapping‘ Nov. 18. The Aquadolls’ update on the song was produced by NOFX’s Fat Mike and features guest appearances from fellow NOFX band member El Jefe and Fishbone’s Angela Moore.

Aquadolls vocalist Melissa Brooks was humble as she talked about working with the noted figures.

“It’s so exciting for us to collaborate with so many music icons on this and put a new twist on such an underrated and timeless classic,” she said. “We hope you start a mosh pit to this and this makes your holiday season rock harder than before!”

The Aquadolls’ update on ‘Xmas Wrapping’ gives it a fresh new take. That is evidenced in the ska influence incorporated into the song alongside the band’s own punk leanings. It also cuts the song by almost as much as two minutes from the original song’s run time, making for even more appeal in its more direct instrumentation.

In other news, The Aquadolls has a pair of live performances scheduled for the coming days. The band is scheduled to perform live 10 p.m. ET Tuesday at Budtender Session and at Punk Rock and Paint Brushes Dec. 11 in downtown Los Angeles, CA.

Audiences can stream the Budtender show through YouTube and Cannabis Capitol’s official Twitch channel. Audiences can RSVP for the upcoming sixth annual Punk Rock and Paintbrushes event here.

More information on The Aquadolls’ cover of ‘Xmas Wrapping’ is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:

Website: https://theaquadolls.bandcamp.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theaquadolls

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to https://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.