Anti-Flag Releases New Live Recording

Courtesy: Spinefarm Records

Courtesy: Spinefarm Records

Anti-Flag released its latest live recording this week.

The veteran Pittsburgh, PA-based punk outfit released its new live recording Volume 1 on Friday.  The 13-song collection was recorded over the course of a 3-night stint at Los Angeles’ famed Troubador in 2016.  It includes a variety of songs from the band’s catalogue including but not limited to ‘Death of a Nation,’ ‘You’d Do The Same,’ ‘Tearing Everyone Down’ and ‘Born To Die.’  The recording’s full track listing is noted below.




  1. The Press Corpse
  1. You’d Do The Same
  2. Fabled World
  3. Born To Die
  4. You Are Fired
  5. Fuck The Flag
  6. Broken Bones
  7. Death Of A Nation
  8. Their System Doesn’t Work For You
  9. Drink Drank Punk
  10. Tearing Everyone Down
  11. Brandenburg Gate
  12. Die For The Government


Fans can purchase the album now on vinyl and digital platforms.  The vinyl is available in limited numbers.  Audiences can get a taste of the band’s performance online now with the band’s performance of ‘Death of a Nation’ here.

Along with the release of its new live compilation, Anti-Flag has also released a series of videos titled “I Am Anti.”  The band’s members discuss their views on war, classism, violence and Islamophobia in the videos.  Each member of the band shares the story through a personal experience related to the given issue in each video.  Audiences can view each video below.












Anti-Flag is currently on tour alongside Reel Big Fish, Ballyhoo!, Direct Hit! And Pkew Pkew Pkew.  The bands will be in Raleigh, North Carolina on Sunday at The Ritz Raleigh.  The bands’ current tour schedule also includes performances along the Gulf Coast, the Southwest, Northwest and even Canada.  The bands’ current tour schedule is noted below.


With Reel Big Fish, Ballyhoo!, Direct Hit!, and Pkew Pkew Pkew
1/20/17 Sayreville, NJ Starland Ballroom
1/21/17 Norfolk, VA The NorVa
1/22/17 Raleigh, NC The Ritz
1/23/17 Tampa, FL The Ritz Ybor
1/25/17 Orlando, FL The Beacham Theater
1/26/17  Pensacola, FL Vinyl Music Hall
1/27/17 Atlanta, GA  The Masquerade
1/28/17  New Orleans, LA Joy Theater
1/29/17 Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall
1/31/17 Dallas, TX Gas Monkey Live!
2/1/17  Austin, TX Emo’s
2/2/17  San Antonio, TX Aztec Theatre
2/3/17 El Paso, TX Tricky Falls
2/4/17 Tempe, AZ Marquee Theatre
2/6/17 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot
2/7/17 Boise, ID  Knitting Factory
2/8/17 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
2/9/17 Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom
2/10/17 Spokane, WA  Knitting Factory
2/11/17 Seattle, WA  The Showbox
2/13/17 Sacramento, CA Ace of Spades
2/14/17 Reno, NV Cargo
2/15/17 San Francisco, CA Regency Ballroom
2/16/17 Los Angeles, CA  Belasco Theater
2/17/17 San Diego, CA  House Of Blues


More information on Anti-Flag’s tour dates, its new live recording, latest news and more is available online now at:










To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Dave Stewart Set To Release Eighth Solo Album This Fall

Courtesy:  Kobalt Label Services

Courtesy: Kobalt Label Services

Dave Stewart’s new album, Lucky Numbers, will be released this Fall, just over a year since the release of his most recent album, Ringmaster General.   It is the third release from Stewart in as many years, and will be the eighth full length solo release for Stewart, who is most well-known for his role of half of the 80s pop act, Eurythmics alongside Annie Lennox.

The first single from Lucky Numbers, ‘Every Single Night’ is currently playing at radio stations nationwide.  It can be downloaded via iTunes now at

Courtesy:  Kobalt Label Services

Courtesy: Kobalt Label Services

A lyric video for the single is set to debut Monday, August 19th.  Fans can expect more of the 60s infused rock sound that permeated Stewart’s previous pair of releases on Lucky Numbers.  Stewart was joined by guitarist Tom Bukovac, drummer Chad Cromwell, bassist Michael Rhodes, pianist Mike Rojas, pedal steel guitarist Dan Dugmore and multi-talented musician Kieran Kiely on Lucky Numbers.  Kiely’s talents included songs featuring her on accordion, flute, and the Irish bodhran drum, which can be heard on the album’s lead single.

Stewart pulled in some big names to provide their talents to his latest album.  One of the biggest of those guests was none other than Martina McBride.  She provided guest vocals on the album’s lead single.  Also joining Stewart this time out were:  Karen Elson (‘Nashville Snow’), Australian pop star Vanessa Amorosi (‘What’s Wrong With Me’), famed Broadway actress Laura Michelle Kelly and violinist Ann Marie Calhoun (‘You and I’), and Lynn Mabry joined by a gospel choir (Drugs Taught Me a Lesson’ and ‘What’s Wrong with Me’).

Stewart shared his insights on Lucky Numbers in a recent interview about the upcoming album.  “The two worlds collide in the most beautiful way,” he said.  “I’m singing one thing in my mind, and they’re playing something completely different, but it works.”

The track listing for Lucky Numbers is listed below.

Lucky Numbers Track Listing

Every Single Night
Drugs Taught Me A Lesson
How To Ruin A Romance
What’s Wrong With Me
Why Can’t We Be Friends
You and I
Nashville Snow
Never Met A Woman Like You
One Step Too Far
Lucky Numbers

Stewart will kick off a tour in support of Lucky Numbers on Thursday, September 12th at the famed Troubador in West Hollywood, California.  From there, Stewart will head overseas to tour Europe beginning Saturday, September 28th in Cologne, Germany.  The most current slate of tour dates is available online now at and 

To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at