Belvedere Tackles The Corporate Divide In New Single

Courtesy: Thousand Islands Records/Lockjaw Records

Independent punk rock band Belvedere is taking on a tried and true topic in its latest single.

The band debuted its new single, ‘Good Grief Retreat‘ Wednesday. The song is the lead single from the band’s forthcoming album Hindsight is the Sixth Sense. The album is scheduled for release May 14 through Thousand Islands Records in the U.S. and through Lockjaw Records in Europe and the United Kingdom. It will release through both labels on CD, vinyl, and digital.

Pre-orders are open. Among pre-order availability are three exclusive vinyl variant packages. There are also bundles that feature the items noted below.

Additional merch items include:

– American Socks partnership (limited run of album-themed socks)

– Full line of new t-shirt/tank top

– Album-themed Skateboard Deck

The band’s album has some special guest appearances. Less Than Jake front man Roger Lima, Protest The Hero vocalist Rody Walker, and Wolfrick singer Dylan Toews join the band for some of the album’s works.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Good Grief Retreat’ is familiar to fans of bands, such as Chaser, Pennywise, and Record Thieves. The lyrical theme that accompanies the song’s musical arrangement proves just as familiar for punk fans.

Front man Steve Rawles talked about the song’s lyrical theme during a recent interview.

“This song speaks of the average worker and the system that benefits off their labour,”  he said. While the rich can hide behind laws, regulations and a corporate veil that doesn’t hold them accountable for their actions, the worker never gets ahead and has no chance of closing the wage and lifestyle gap. The Retreat in the title refers to the general populace demanding better conditions.”

The track listing for Hindsight is the Sixth Sense is noted below.

Album Tracklisting:

1. Happily Never After

2. Elephant March

3. The Ides

4. Camera Obscura

5. Retina

6. Chromatic

7. Good Grief Retreat

8. Comrade (feat. Roger Lima)

9. 2 Fast 2 Furious

10. Memento Mori (feat. Dylan Toews)

11. Automate (feat. Rody Walker)

12. Heartbreaker

13. Peace In Our Time

More information on Belvedere’s new single and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:




To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at