Vincent Poag Announces ‘Heroes And Demons’ Release Date, Track Listing

Courtesy: Danal Music, LLC

Vincent Poag has a new album on the way.

The veteran singer-songwriter is currently scheduled to release his latest full-length studio recording Heroes and DemonsJune 29 via Danal Music, LLC.  The 10-song record will be Poag’s fourth full-length studio recording, not his third.  Poag released his third album, Circling Back independently in 2016 on CD Baby.

Heroes and Demons boasts a variety of sounds that will appeal to a wide range of listeners.  ‘Beautiful Day,’ one of the album’s featured songs, has been likened to Bobby McFerrin’s hit single ‘Don’t Worry Be Happy.’  ‘Piper Play’ has been described as having something of a Celtic lean while ‘One Step Ahead of Gloom’ boasts a New Orleans brass band sound.  ‘Young Again,’ which comes a little more than halfway through the album, is compared — musically — to works from the late great Tom Petty.

The album’s track listing is noted below.

Track Listing:

1.) Beautiful Day
2.) You Love Me
3.) One Step Ahead Of Gloom
4.) Piper Play
5.) Here I Am (w/ Diana Hope)
6.) Young Again
7.) Too Much Of Nothin’ To Do
8.) Sir Nicholas Winton
9.) Daisy
10.) And The Ocean Rolls

More information on Heroes and Demons is available online now along with all of Vincent Poag’s latest news and more at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.