Jeremy Squires Debuts New LP’s Second Single, ‘Labyrinth’

Album Artwork: Kelly Willis/Brainflower Designs

Independent alt-folk artist Jeremy Squires debuted his latest single last week.

Squires debuted his new single ”Labyrinth’ Thursday through Americana Highways.  The song is the second single from Squires’ forthcoming album Many Moons, which is scheduled for release Aug. 28.  Squires debuted the album’s lead single ‘Cast Spells‘ and its companion video last month.

‘Labyrinth’ is a starkly different song from ‘Cast Spells’ in terms of its musical arrangement.  The arrangement features Squires by himself performing on what sounds like a steel guitar in a very familiar blues-based Americana style approach.  It is a sound that will appeal to longtime fans of Ben Harper.  By comparison, ‘Cast Spells’ is a much more subdued composition even though it boasts the same kind of approach as that presented in ‘Labyrinth.’

The lyrical content featured in Squires’ new song matches well with the song’s subtle musical arrangement, as explained by Squires himself.

“This song is about living in the same place where you grew up and watching everything change around you,” he said. “This line from ‘Labyrinth’ conveys what I try to express in the song: ‘The neighbors were building a treehouse for the kids in the yard where I used to play for hours dreaming.’ I tried to write and sing it in a way that paints a vivid portrait.”

‘Labyrinth’ is available to stream and download herePre-orders are open now.  All pre-orders come with an instant grat download of ‘Cast Spells.’

Many Moons‘ track listing is noted below.

MANY MOONS‘ Track listing

  1. Hazy
  2. Cast Spells
  3. Glass House
  4. Vanishing
  5. Labyrinth
  6. Hummingbird
  7. Many Moons
  8. Infinite Chords
  9. Swan Dive
  10. The Shade You Cast

More information on Jeremy Squires’ new single, video and album is available along with all of his latest news at:





To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.