Demon Hunter Announces ‘Outlive’ Release Date, Track Listing

Courtesy: Solid State Records

Courtesy: Solid State Records

The wait is almost over for Demon Hunter’s next record.

The band announced this week it will release its next full-length studio recording this spring.  The record, Outlive, is the band’s eighth studio recording, will be released Friday, March 31 via Solid State Records.  It can be pre-ordered online now here.

Along with announcing the record’s release date, the band also unveiled the record’s track listing and cover art this week.  The record will be presented with two separate cover designs.

The primary design, pictured above, will be used for the record’s digital and physical release.  The second design, pictured below, will be exclusive to the record’s 2-LP vinyl release.

Courtesy: Solid State Records

Courtesy: Solid State Records

Along with its physical and digital releases, Demon Hunter will also release Outlive in a limited edition deluxe box set.  The box set will feature the album in its entirety.  The record will be complimented with two bonus tracks, behind-the-scenes DVD, photo cards, booklet, poster, bandana, ring and more.  The whole thing is contained in a drawer-style box with metallic gold detail.

The record’s track listing features 12 songs including its lead single, ‘Cold Winter Sun.’  Audiences can check out the song online now here.  Front man Ryan said of the single’s debut early last December that he was happy to be able to share the song with the band’s fans.

“After the longest wait between Demon Hunter albums ever, we are so proud to share the first full song from our new album,” Clark said.  It feels amazing to finally unleash a piece of this album to the world.  ‘Cold Winter Sun’ is a perfect example of where we’re at today, maintaining an element of classic Demon Hunter but not so much as to be resting on our laurels.  It’s always been my desire to pull a healthy amount of inspiration from our past, but to also incorporate enough forward progress to keep things interesting.”

‘Cold Winter Sun’ is available online now via iTunesAmazonSpotifyGoogle Play and Apple Music.  Outlive’s full track listing is noted below.

“Trying Times”
“Jesus Wept”
“Cold Winter Sun”
“Died In My Sleep”
“Half As Dead”
“Cold Blood”
“One Step Behind”
“Raining Down”
“The End”
“One Less”
“Slight the Odds”

More information on Outlive is available online now along with all of Demon Hunter’s latest news and more at:










To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.