Artillery Announces New Album Release Date, Specs; Premieres Album’s Lead Single

Courtesy: Metal Blade Records

Artillery will release its latest album this spring.

The band is scheduled to release its new album, X — its 10th album — May 7 through Metal Blade Records. The album will come less than three years after the release of the band’s then latest album, The Face of Fear, and less than a year after the release of its latest single, ‘The Last Journey.’

X will release on a variety of platforms, each listed below.

– ltd. digipak-CD (incl. 2 bonus tracks)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– blood red / blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– viole(n)t blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– blue / red / white melt splatter vinyl (limited to 200 copies)

In anticipation of the release of X, Artillery debuted the album’s lead single, ‘In Thrash We Trust‘ Thursday. The song’s musical arrangement is a full-on thrash metal opus, living up to the song’s title.

While information was not provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the news release distributed about the song and album’s debuts, the theme is obvious. It is in its own right, a tribute thrash metal itself, nothing more.

Guitarist Michael Stutzer addressed the band’s approach to the song and album during a recent interview.

“We wanted to have the typical Artillery trademarks, like the riffs and hook lines in the usual combination together with aggression and melody,” he said. “We always try to combine melodic thrash metal with elements from the heavy sounds of the 70s and the 80s, and this time with new elements in some of the songs,”    “We don’t have to push ourselves hard when we’re writing a record because we love what we’re doing.”

‘In Thrash We Trust’ is just one of the 11 total songs featured in X. The album’s full track-listing is noted below.

X track-listing
1. The Devils Symphony
2. In Thrash We Trust
3. Turn up the Rage
4. Silver Cross
5. In Your Mind
6. The Ghost of Me
7. Force of Indifference
8. Varg I Veum
9. Mors Ontologica
10. Eternal Night
11. Beggars in Black Suits

More information on Artillery’s forthcoming album is available online now along with all of Artillery’s latest news and more at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.